Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

UnderWater Tresure

by Horizonicblue - Jam Entry

Hello Everyone!
This is my first LD jam and I had really no time because of exams but I wanted to participate this time, so here I made a small game(maybe within 5hrs).

This game is like a puzzle but easy
You have little oxygen and few bullets use them carefully.

Use arrow keys to move player.
space to shoot bullet to destroy stone/walls.

*One bullet is enough to destroy one stone/one block of wall.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#416Theme(Jam)3.06
#715Innovation(Jam)2.13
#721Overall(Jam)2.35
#723Graphics(Jam)2.19
#731Fun(Jam)2.00
#1930Coolness26%

Comments

Siewart says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:56pm

I'm not really sure if I was supposed to play this way: But after running out of bullets I could move outside of the screen. (Kind of like Beneath the Surface).

Otherwise very good for 5 hours!

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:57pm

Hi. Good job on entering! Maze on level two seems to be impossible to navigate.

Horizonicblue says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:17pm

Thanks for playing the game!!
Thx Siewart and mrexcessive for comments, I think there are few tiny bug which need to be removed.
Second level can be completed by breaking 2 stones at the upper end of maze(use space for bullets).

torcado194 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:31am

interesting idea, but its just ok. and yeah i had to resort to going off-screen to finish a level. good job though!

May 1, 2014 @ 9:48am

the game felt a bit slow, maybe you could add a way to regain bullets because i found myself stuck fairly quickly. otherwise good job

ElStevo says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:48pm

Good game for your first LD ! I also had to navigate outside of the screen to finish the game :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 4:38am

glad you could make the game - still needs work - nice effort

madalaski says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Didn't get very far but I did play long enough to get the feeling that this is a good game. Could use diagonal movement, though...

ninjascript says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:43pm

I won! Short and sweet, a great effort for 5 hours!

Airwaffle says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:52pm

Haha, I didn't read the description and though the puzzle was really about navigating offscreen to get to the goal on each screen (since you can actually move offscreen). Though it was a kinda interestring but frustrating idea. Do I get some achivement for finished it without firing a single bullet? ;D

Horizonicblue says ...
Jun 30, 2014 @ 5:07pm

:D
Thx everyone for playing and for comments.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]