Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Space Wizard

by scottyb - Jam Entry

a VMHTV "beneath the surface" expose on international megastars space wizard

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#9Humor(Jam)4.26
#43Fun(Jam)3.79
#181Overall(Jam)3.50
#182Graphics(Jam)3.86
#203Audio(Jam)3.43
#215Mood(Jam)3.42
#228Innovation(Jam)3.32
#599Theme(Jam)2.64

Comments

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:02am

VERY COOL!

Milktoast says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:17am

Snorrrrrt!

mechabit says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:17am

Awesome graphics

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:19am

this is like a messed up version of warioware. It grabs you by the balls and forces you to have fun. Wish the audio was cleaner, but other than that, pretty crazy, pretty fun :)

Empyrealhell says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:20am

It would have been nice to have more minigames, or have them be randomized. It got a bit predictable after the first few rounds.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:21am

Pretty good game. I wish it was easier to restart the game after you finish though.

GrooveMan says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:23am

The coke-snorting microgame makes me laugh every time, I love it. It's a shame the audio came out so compressed though, considering the rock star theme.

uRLgR3y says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:23am

This is a very entertaining game. Reminds me of like Wario Ware or whatever the game is with all of the mini games. Sweet entry. Great Work.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:23am

Cool!!!! Drugs!! Heavy metal!! great art! Great Sound! yeahhh!!

TeamAlpha says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:58am

Awesome graphics and audio, the final song is cracking a little bit, but it isn't that big of a problem because it's great anyway. Nice job!

ghostmaple says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:25am

Funny stuff!

BuKaneerz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:10pm

Sooooo rocknroll !
Nice game,
awesome work !

urisensei says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:48pm

This is like a cooler WarioWare, I only wished there was more of it. Couldn't figure out how to drop the drummer though.

Cambrian_Man says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:28am

Madness!

May 3, 2014 @ 1:12am

Ladies and gentlemen,
We've lived long enough to play a mini-game about snorting cocaine. A game whose ending credits involve a rain of hallucinogenic pills.
This game is an achievment in modern society.

(But....uh...did i miss the theme here?)

ashley says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 8:43pm

beneath the surface? of the music? the backstage life of a glam rock band?? I LOVE IT

elefantopia says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 4:02am

Cool graphics and music!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]