Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Living Blue

by hiiii5 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A small blue creature with a red moustache attempts to find the kings throne in the lost city of Atlantis.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2054Coolness17%

Comments

hiiii5 says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 1:13pm

Totally forgot to upload the main image and now I can't find it, for now here it is, http://i.imgur.com/qKdqhEe.png

hiiii5 says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 4:31pm

Unfortunately it doesn't run without the entire project so if you would like to play the current build you have to grab the entire project, hopefully I can fix this soon.

hiiii5 says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 4:54pm

This is as far as it will go sadly, eclipse deleted my sources.

javierecf says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:29pm

I dont know what to do to advance, but i read that you have some troubles with the project, so keep it up, it is sad when you loose work already done, it happens to everyone. to be honest im not a fan of eclipse myself. cheers.

alvarop says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Couldn't play it, but would have liked to!

RNG Studios says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 3:18am

https://bitbucket.org/ :).

Boodog says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 4:21am

Cool!

hiiii5 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 2:15am

@RNG Studios, You are a helpful person. Also I will go back to it eventually but for now it was good practice to see what worked and what failed heavily! Thanks for the looks but unfortunately it's not exactly a game :P

May 17, 2014 @ 9:44am

Well, what can I say... I think it's a great starting point for a bigger game! =)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]