Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lemon Miners!

by Asuna - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game was made just for fun, I wasn't being serious on the matter. This is my first ludum dare entry and I'm pretty sure it's a good one.

The game was coded with my eyes closed, drawn with my left hand and was thought up by apple!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#638Innovation2.94
#823Theme2.94
#976Fun2.50
#1075Overall2.61
#1161Graphics2.12
#1895Coolness28%

Comments

spartangeek says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:17am

great idea! addictive game! too bad that the controls are a bit buggy (can't build fast) and the difficulty unbalanced (too hard). Congrats

cudabear says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:20pm

I like the idea of this game! It reminds me of Dwarves! In play style. That said, the controls are really hard to use (right-clicking is soooo slow) and once you hit water it basically will end you, because it's hard to react in time. The graphics are pretty poor, but nothing unbearable to look at. Not bad for your first entry, would have loved to see some audio though!

Simon@LD says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Congrats on your first LD game!

gre says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:09am

Your entry is not so far from mine, I also made a simulation game :-)
I like it especially that it is your first LD. The idea and innovation is great, may need a few polished in the UI and controls as said in other comments.

Cheers

PS: The "Web" link is not a Web Game right?

Aomeas says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:22am

Well, the Web link is not for a Web version of it, please change it to Windows (Mirror) :3

May 1, 2014 @ 10:24pm

File in web wont open.

DarkMaster says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Very nice idea! :D

Strandmullen says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 8:05am

This is Dwarfs!? all over again, which is a fun game :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]