Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sound Jumper

by Jeff0029 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Basic controls:asdw - movespace - jumpmouse left - throw rock (Hold to charge)mouse right - re-spawn rock

Have fun!

Note: If you are playing on the web, right click and toggle full screen in order to not loose focus of the player.

NOTE: A bug was found that if you get killed by a monster, you might loose your stone. Press P to enable the spawn back in the event that it happens.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#423Innovation3.25
#431Mood3.13
#472Audio2.89
#745Graphics2.86
#775Overall2.95
#813Theme2.95
#873Fun2.65
#1798Coolness35%

Comments

ErikU says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:11am

Nice work. The difficulty on the last level is a bit high, but it's a very innovative concept and the cavern art is quite good looking.

Neonlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:18am

Love this project. It's got a really ambient feel to it, and I'm surprised this got cooked up for LD! Great work man.

Geckoo1337 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:07pm

It didn't work for me - no download :(

Muciojad says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:16pm

Controls are veery heavy ;] I have problems with get idea of game ;D

Jeff0029 says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 4:29am

I think that's due to the fact that the game's sensitivity is bound to the frame-rate.

Jason Lay says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 1:14am

Real trippy, but I just didn't get it.

dartsdev says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 7:22am

Nice ambiance, interesting idea. can walk up walls?

Harsay says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Needs more polish but it's a very interesting concept!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]