Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Incursion

by pichifino - Jam Entry

Our first time here =D

You are an agent and your mission is to retrieve some info...
That's what you were told.

WASD to move, mouse to look and click to interact (if you don't have qwerty keyboard sorry)

We did what we could, but we will polish the game later and post it in newgrounds

Anyway, we will waiting for your feedback

Saludos

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#116Humor(Jam)3.37
#309Theme(Jam)3.28
#407Innovation(Jam)2.93
#509Overall(Jam)2.98
#530Mood(Jam)2.79
#562Fun(Jam)2.62
#591Audio(Jam)2.30
#651Graphics(Jam)2.56

Comments

Simon@LD says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Not bad for a first-time entry! I enjoyed the sliding blocks puzzle. A bit more help/direction would greatly improve the experience i think. Saludos to you too :D

DarkMeatGames says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:04pm

Nice graphics, interesting idea. The squish noise was a little too gross for me :D

bitserum says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Hahaha, I had a feeling a bit before the acid pool that's what might be going on :D

gingerbeast says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:10pm

I quite liked the twist at the end and the final animation! In my browser the cursor wasn't locked to the game, so to click on things I had to position the mouse cursor which was placed differently to the ingame pointer to get it to work, that might be worth changing next time :)

alshirah says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Ewwwu. This is just gross

pLaw says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Hilarious! I hoped for that ending after I fell into the "green water". I was not dissapointed.

Cirrial says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:07pm

Well, uh. Points for a unique entry. That sure is a location, there.

MintArcade says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:11am

Interesting ind unique game. Nice graphics.

Lacaranian says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:48am

This made me hungry. Nice work!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:03am

This is just flesh colored stone, right? This is just stone, the water is high in rust concentrations, and that final scene was from a hidden camera you left in the villain's lair before making your runaway, right? ...Right?

Game played quite nicely. Though the "crushers" didn't seem to do much, even when I got stuck trying to get past one.

Lots of closed-off and seemingly pointless pathways and little details that made the world feel a lot more... organic. Well done!

Sparrow says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Solid game, though the pacing seems a bit slow. You should've added mouse lock because it was really hard sometimes to orient yourself and still be able to click things. I was thinking it would end like that by reading the comments...

lowcade says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:17pm

I finished the game in a disgusting and surprising swim
Fun!
And good puzzle with the boxes.

DonovanWu says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 12:11am

Didn't expect the ending...

littleball says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 4:06pm

Not a bad game. I found the sliding doors tricky to get through.

BadPaul34 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 4:43pm

Hahaha ! I really love the game. The gameplay is not innovative but whatever, it is well polished, and the environment corresponds to the humor of the game.
Had a laugh, thank you ! Well done.

jtpup0 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Cool game, thought I was in a cave until I saw the "water" lol

Nanolotl says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 9:34am

Did a good job making it look like being inside a body, right from the beginning. That ending animation though...

May 17, 2014 @ 9:41am

What a twist!

Overall, I had a very nice experience playing this game. And the ending is hilarious! Nice work!

May 18, 2014 @ 11:44am

Oh gosh.

I think the pacing is quite good.

D:

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]