Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Metro Delivery

by michelfontes - Jam Entry

You are beginning in the delivery business, but unfortunately you have no money at all.

Your empire will start by using the Metro transport system.

Collect the packages and deliver them to your target in time!

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#30Innovation(Jam)3.95
#211Overall(Jam)3.45
#245Graphics(Jam)3.70
#255Fun(Jam)3.20
#256Mood(Jam)3.31
#273Audio(Jam)3.28
#329Theme(Jam)3.25
#1823Coolness33%

Comments

João Kucera says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:37am

Great concept and awesome aesthetic!

stigmawall says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:22am

Goddamn it's hard. But it's a great mechanic.

hbocao says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:29am

Damn that was hard. I loved the mechanics, but sometime the movements were so unfair. hehe Nice job!

hyouko says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:30am

A really clever real-time puzzler... which sadly I only got to play once, and now it's refusing to start again. Quite hard, like stigmawall said.

GrooveMan says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:37am

Fiddly, but in a fun way. I enjoy how clean everything is, like a real tube/metro map.

May 2, 2014 @ 2:38am

Very strong mechanic, and I loved how the music helps building up the tension. I'd suggest you to improve the interface, as to make it clear to which train you'll jump to (it seems a little buggy too). Another suggestion: it really needs balancing, after several attempts the most I could deliver was one package. Maybe if the luck wasn't a so weighted factor; there were some times I'd take almost 20 seconds only traversing the correct route.
Overall, excelent game! Really promising!

lyla says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:41am

The ending screen always says I make the same number of points (even when I delivered 3 packages, it always said I get 593). I like the fact it took a little thought to try and figure out what the best strategy would be. Controls were a little hard with my touchpad. I would have enjoyed it more if I just needed to press space to get it to switch. The movement is smooth and the sound is a nice mix of futuristic and elevator music.

rojo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:50am

The timing on the trains seemed a little haphazard, and I think you could get a lot out of polishing that area, but overall the train hopping mechanic is nice. It was also a little tough to click on the right train sometimes, but it was manageable. Also the graphics are pretty good.

simplesmiler says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 10:37am

May I ask you provide full dropbox link? db.tt is blocked by my ISP because of silliness of government in my country.

May 4, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Very clean presentation. Nice idea.

randoman says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Nice game! The clicking on the trains seemed a bit strange sometimes (sometimes he would switch trains, sometimes not), but the concept is really cool! Thanks for the game!

DonovanWu says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 6:24pm

I feel it's kind of hard and kind of depends on luck. Nevertheless, this game is interesting!

michelfontes says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 11:13pm

Thank you guys for all the comments. I really appreciate them!
I'm improving some stuff you guys said already.
for those who are having problems like simplesmiler, here goes the dropbox's link:
https://db.tt/QMaLq8JM

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]