Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sharks VS Jets Fingeance

by NathanTurner - Jam Entry

Sharks VS Jets Fingeance

Made with Phaser.io and Adobe Photoshop CC

By: Michael Delfino, Donnie Lytle, Nathan Turner

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#95Humor(Jam)3.50
#277Theme(Jam)3.35
#361Fun(Jam)3.00
#381Overall(Jam)3.19
#395Innovation(Jam)2.96
#397Graphics(Jam)3.33
#431Audio(Jam)2.92
#525Mood(Jam)2.80
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

sirerr says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:02am

Guys, great job, after a couple times of playing, I was able to get the controls down better, other than that, really enjoyed it.

pancakecity says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:30pm

The controls took some getting used to but then I really enjoyed them! Unique game!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:29pm

That was fun but difficult to play. Made me think of "Mega Shark VS Giant Octopus"

DanEEStar says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Really enyoible. I had to giggle during the game, good humor!

eldog says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:32pm

A nice game mechanic.

It's fun to jump out of the water, like echo the dolphin but without the environmental message.

Maybe a bigger world would have been more fun, it felt very cramped, but I liked that the number of sharks in the school were your lives.

borrismoose says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:05pm

Takes a while to get used to but pretty smart when you do. As somebody else said, it would be good to make the play area a bit bigger, my sharks kept going off the left side of the screen.

ThingoStudios says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:08pm

The Puerto Ricans grumble, "fair fight!"

Really funny, with cute gameplay and good music. Like Ecco the Dolphin on steroids.

May 4, 2014 @ 7:22pm

Overall fun game, I wish Shark's movement control was bit more smooth.

bogdan.tana says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 8:34pm

Control takes a while getting used to. Other than that, crazy idea!

Tomski says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 8:58pm

Nice graphics

whilefun says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 2:52am

Hah! loved the graphics and music. Very funny use of the theme! :) Nice work.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 3:18am

very good humor - enjoyable but silly - good job

May 9, 2014 @ 7:35am

good game I like the art and the concept. but I did not like control shark the will Always go back

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]