Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mission Rover

by Gabriel1975 - Jam Entry

A special vehicle, was choosed to destroy a evil cristal into center of Earth.
But this mission will offer many dangers for it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#203Fun(Jam)3.28
#258Overall(Jam)3.38
#301Audio(Jam)3.21
#387Mood(Jam)3.04
#410Humor(Jam)2.46
#501Graphics(Jam)3.03
#553Innovation(Jam)2.62
#575Theme(Jam)2.69

Comments

João Kucera says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:42pm

Great work!

paps says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:32pm

liked the game. When I reached the cristal I was like "ok next level", but unfortunately there is not.

JokerDen says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 10:04am

I like the completeness of this game. May be it is not very hard, but pleasant to play.

May 8, 2014 @ 10:16am

Nice work! This feels great.

louis.denizet says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 10:38am

Had much fun, liked it :D

PapyGaragos says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 10:48am

Nice level design, you were able to present a nice set of challenges with only a few ennemies and mechanics.
Good job

kristof says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 11:24am

Very good game. The tank movements feel responsive, the graphics look good and the music is fitting. I didn't make it to the end as the second jump pad threw me back and my tank exploded. Don't know what happened there. But it was fun. Good work.

littleball says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 12:18pm

Great game. It had a good length to it.

May 8, 2014 @ 12:27pm

I won ! Very fun to handle, good level design, i like it :D

friken says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 1:36pm

looked good but I couldn't shoot for some reason. mouse moved the turret fine and arrowkeys moved but mouse buttons did nothing

TeamFlare says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 2:20pm

nice one!

May 8, 2014 @ 3:35pm

Was a bit strange when in a slope the cannon's angle would not change.

Physics have a few quirks, but it doesn't really deter from the overall experience. Overall it didn't feel very challenging, but it was fun. SFX worked well.

dcolgan says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 3:40pm

Nicely done! I especially liked the explosion graphic when you die.

ninjacharlie says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Fun little game. Good job :)

mark.goetz says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 2:38am

Nice job getting a lot of mileage out of your mechanics through clever level design! My rover exploded at the section where there are three platforms alternating going up and down - I'm not sure if that was a bug, or a legit death that just wasn't communicated as well as I'd like. I also felt like a bit more consistency visually would've improved the game - the illustrated rover and enemies kind of clashed with the realistic background and explosions. But the level design makes it feel very complete and well thought out.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]