Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Drill Machine Go!

by c1tr00z - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are little drill machine and you want to see THE SURRRFACE! While you drill you move. Evil rockets want to kill you. Evade them and keed going to THE SURRRFACE!

For comments: http://ctrz.me/2014-4-27

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#364Theme3.47
#455Innovation3.20
#532Graphics3.20
#641Fun2.93
#672Overall3.07
#1989Coolness22%

Comments

Marcellus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:03pm

This is hard and challenging, graphics are effective. This is a nice entry.

Is it possible to reach the surface ?

rylgh says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:32am

nice job man, really like it. mechanic seems quite unique.

May 4, 2014 @ 10:20pm

Ha, this is fun. I like the idea of digging upwards :)

c1tr00z says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 7:31am

Thanks guys!

c1tr00z says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 7:31am

> Is it possible to reach the surface ?

Nope, this is "infinite runner"

Benjamin says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 12:48pm

This was very hard. My best score is 327. I like the "dig or fall" concept and your dirt render.

Ragzouken says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 8:28pm

seems really hard to dodge most waves, maybe impossible? also often i get stuck without enough dirt to carry me upwards but at the same time this seems to be good for my score since i can't die whilst i'm not making progress? still, cool game :)

zeh says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 8:44pm

Actually, nice game. Love the graphics.

Some points:

1. Too difficult (frustrating) at least in the first couple of seconds. No time for reacting.

2. Took me a while to realize I was only supposed to be in the dirt and why I wouldn't move in the rest of the space

hnjslater says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Good looking but too hard!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]