Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Cubic Caves (Ludum Dare 48 Hours)

by FileCorrupted - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is what you get from 48 hours of puking and coding XD

Defend yourself against the evil CIRCLES :P.

Made With:
Unity3d
Gimp
Audacity (All sounds are modified versions of me make sounds XD)
Blender

Controls:

Left Click On Enemy To Fire Primary Spells

F5/F6 to fire secondary spells (Very Powerful but require allot of mana)

WASD to move

Pickup Weird shaped Mana Power Ups For more Mana!

EDIT: Moved the web host over to GameJolt

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#237Graphics3.71
#483Mood3.06
#734Audio2.41
#935Theme2.75
#961Overall2.75
#1058Innovation2.35
#1081Fun2.35
#1746Coolness37%

Comments

Mincemeat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:18am

Its fun, I like the graphics a lot, and the lighting is cool

microapple says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:09am

Liked the lighting a lot. Impressive for 48 hrs!

Crefossus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:12am

The skills and visuals fx are great. F5/F6 is a little weird though, why not 1 2 3 near wasd? Has potential.

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:10am

The graphics and lighting are awesome and feel great! Nice concept!

BoneDaddy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:37am

very pretty! I agree with Crefossus on the F5/F6 controls being hard to hit. The defend in the centre concept has a lot of potential, be nice to see you elaborate a bit more on offense, possibly upgrades and stuff in the vein of "Hold off Red" by MattMakesGames. Great job for puking all weekend!

DeltaF1 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:09am

I REALLY like the graphical/auditory style. The gameplay is a little bit confusing, but I think it makes a truly spectacular first LD submission :D

DarkMeatGames says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:26pm

Nice graphics, great lighting. Control scheme was really strange, f5 and f6? With some polish and content, this could be great!

teambrookvale says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:31am

Nice graphics and mood! Well done

May 1, 2014 @ 10:04pm

Well done lightning. The control scheme is awkward tho, specially for OSX users, so I think using any of the 0-9 keys to attack would be a better option.

wdebowicz says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 12:06pm

Controls to heavy for me, I like the F6 attack animation.

xandy says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 12:08pm

game is unplayable on 4 year old pcs because you can't recognize a thing at low fps :(

May 11, 2014 @ 4:40pm

I'm guessing I need a better computer to adequately run this game

tenpn says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 2:16pm

Really nice idea, but not fun - it's too hard to click on enemies or I have missed the point entirely

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]