Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Trapped Under Ice

by geounknown - Jam Entry

Use arrow keys to move, Have fun !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#167Theme(Jam)3.56
#216Graphics(Jam)3.78
#387Overall(Jam)3.18
#427Mood(Jam)2.97
#428Humor(Jam)2.42
#434Fun(Jam)2.90
#615Innovation(Jam)2.46
#645Audio(Jam)1.74

Comments

kbm says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:27pm

Nicely done, I really like the idea and atmosphere! gotta love seals, too :)

Xangotrick66 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:27pm

A bit difficult. But the seal is just so cute <3!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:29pm

This is fun! :)
Collisions sometimes seem to be a bit of though... But otherwise, this looks really great!

Maniulo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Oh my god, this seal is so cute! Especially when she's short on air!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:30pm

FANTASTIC animations. so cute!
I couldn't finish it, despite trying many times... but still great!

shane1090 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:31pm

Nice concept - love the art styles on the sprites. Found it a little tough to get through the level - took me a while to work out I could pick up the bubbles to increase my air!

dylanigan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:26pm

+1 for cute seal!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Difficult but fun

dook says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Sweet little game, but I found it really difficult! Sometime the creatures seemed to bump into each other randomly creating traffic jams rather than movement patterns you could figure out. The parallax background stuff looks great.

davidc02 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:31pm

It's a bit too hard imho. Controls are good, and the backgrounds look great.

Cosrnos says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:15am

Love the graphics!

Crooksister says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:04am

Really pretty, loved it. Very hard though:)

Jonochrome says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:14am

Well, I beat all the levels and watched the non-existent ending. The design didn't always seem fair, but I had a good time.

joe40001 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 6:40am

Good game, maybe could put a "you win" text. But that's a minor minor thing, cool game well made, great art. It's interesting the most impressive art is in the background and I bet a lot of people don't even see it. Also good level design.

Andrew Adams says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Nice atmosphere/ backgrounds.

madflame991 says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 9:42am

Great atmosphere and quite a challenge. The graphics are cute too.

mechabit says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 12:31pm

cute seal pup!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]