Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Antlings

by Jagang - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You try to get all of your Ants save back to their home.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#636Theme3.18
#659Humor2.29
#962Innovation2.52
#1029Fun2.43
#1079Mood2.32
#1105Graphics2.26
#1124Overall2.52
#1718Coolness39%

Comments

bob_fish says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:47pm

Pretty fun but It's kind of hard to select the ants. I was using a laptop track pad though so it's probably easier with a mouse. Good game though!

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:50pm

Neat game - the theme implementation was good, just wish it was easier to control a bit!

voidqk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:10am

fun game! lemmings all the way :-).

xandy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:06pm

nice take on the lemmings game

javifugitivo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:10pm

Its inspired in the lemmings, I suppose. The concept is good but the gameplay and graphics need a bit more of polishing. Keep making more games and improve your skills!

vilya says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:11pm

Nice idea, reminded me a bit of of Lemmings. I thought the ants were moving a bit too fast - maybe slow them down a little.

BubuIIC says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:11pm

Nice game!

stenol says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:33pm

Nice little game ! It's remind me Lemmings

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:30pm

I didn't vote this particularly well because my ant stopped
on nothing

vilya says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Oops, forgot to leave a rating when I commented before.

CayoDaves says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:36pm

Really neat idea, but it's difficult to click ants. There is no audio or visual feedback that an ant is doing what it's supposed to. In addition, the game was pretty buggy, to often hilarious results. Neat idea though, just needs a little more love.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]