Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Cave Money

by SyBen - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Pick the chests, avoid the TNT. Get rich. Move with the left and right arrows.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#749Fun2.80
#886Audio2.04
#925Graphics2.59
#1064Theme2.45
#1090Overall2.58
#1146Mood2.14
#1237Innovation1.83
#1409Coolness47%

Comments

Kragnir says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:50pm

Something need to be made harder over time or there need to be an end.

bvanschooten says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:55pm

The graphics actually look good, but the game is rather minimalist. How about increasing difficulty level, and having different enemy behaviours? I think the collision bounding boxes are too large. I didn't get any sound, that's probably because I'm on Linux.

DarkMeatGames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:57pm

Not bad! I think if the difficulty changed, or if something changed over time, this would be 10x better.

pawegio says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:58pm

At first seemed to be difficult, but then I enjoyed it. Very well prepared. My record is 18.

Agreon says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:07pm

This Game is quite nice, but it needs some variation. Maybe more Obstacles.

Seraphina says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:59pm

Fun little game. I get way to greedy though and put myself in terrible situations haha.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:38am

Simple but fun little game! I included your game in part 1 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out! http://youtu.be/2Ja__FAtoAQ

Raiyumi says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:27am

Simple,but fun game for what it is. :)

copain says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:37am

step one: ok it's a classic simple game.
step two: ok I play again, just to have a score of 50
step three: my hand hurts
(my record is 45...)

blockbot says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:14pm

This would be a great mobile game, your character art is great too!

01010111 says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:21pm

Pretty fun! I found that it was much easier to play when being overly cautious :) Hiscore:28

Toby Pinder says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 1:03am

The controls feel a bit floaty/delayed on chrome, but otherwise good job! Not really seeing much of the theme in there though...

psychonull says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 2:40pm

It's fun! I think you got right the difficulty though I was expecting it to change over time (as you mentioned in your post-mortem).
Controls are working ok for me on chrome.

CodeNMore says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:45pm

Simple, yet fun and a bit tough!

finefin says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 9:33am

a very simple game, but the controls feel accurate and the pace is callenging in a good way. nice work!
ps: my highest score is 33

Delca says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:27pm

A nice little game (also, Phaser ^^)! Got to 54 after a few try.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]