Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Electro Jellyfish

by peterlavey - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Electro music! jellyfish and love... punchi!! punchi!! punchi!! punchi!! Is only one level.

Save the jellyfish... she needs you :c

Use the arrows.

Tools:

AS3
GuitarPro 5.2
CoolEdit

Watch the game over!! x3

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#243Audio3.28
#881Theme2.85
#917Graphics2.60
#1106Overall2.55
#1126Fun2.25
#1217Innovation1.95
#1798Coolness35%

Comments

blockbot says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:10pm

WINNER!! Fun game!

Waterman7 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:29pm

Well, that was quick. I somehow managed to beat it on my first try...
Cute graphics & music!

kunzbe says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:33pm

i like your gothy soundtrack :D

ALobker says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Still a bit buggy (it didn't recognize some of my deaths) and quite short, but a nice game.

mystakin says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:43pm

I'm terrible at every Ludum Dare game, I think, haha. Cute, simple idea that harkons back to a lot of flash games I would play while not paying attention in school. :)

FREEZX says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 9:11pm

Winner of E3 2014 :D

Jason Lay says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 12:32am

It was quick but fun!

quantumpotato says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 1:28am

Hey that was fun. Your hitboxes are strange - left and right frames are lower than your "down" frame so sometimes I got hit when I didn't think they were overlapping. Try a square instead of rectangle next time. Nice soundtrack - made me want to go fast! Be cool to see a timer on it.

Moosefly says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 12:42am

Fear not jellyfish, for your knight in shining... jelly is here!

Not much, but it's still a game. A game with cute jellyfish and nice music. Yay.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

peterlavey says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 1:41pm

Thanks, it's first time participating and I am newly introduced to game development so far served me your feedback, good contribution to know that music does tend to play fast, I had not seen it that way :)

Cambrian_Man says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:18pm

A winner is me! Sounds nice.

madalaski says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Hard, but fun.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]