Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

TruthZone

by eowindil - Jam Entry

Made with Unity3D 4.3.2 since unity make possible the 2D Please Unzip anywhere you want and launch TruthZone.exe
Code : Marco (eowindil @E0windil)
Art : LazySquirrel First LD Game !

Known bugs : -Some enemies are just too nice to kill you ^^
Wasd for movements, space for jump, left click to shot Intutive controls anyway, works with Xbox controller :D

How TO : Your mission is to kill all the aliens invading the Earth. However it's Halloween and everybody is dressed up in alien or Lincoln. Some of these aliens are prety smart and dressed into Lincoln. To know who to kill, you have to enter the TruthZone which reveals the true nature beneath the surface (skin)
Be careful with your ammo !

Please Enjoy !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#290Humor(Jam)2.78
#361Fun(Jam)3.00
#375Graphics(Jam)3.37
#393Audio(Jam)3.00
#491Overall(Jam)3.00
#494Innovation(Jam)2.72
#556Mood(Jam)2.74
#562Theme(Jam)2.72

Comments

Yaru says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:16am

I can not get past the first stage, there are two aliens to kill, but behind them there is nothing more, and the game don't advances. For now I am not going to rate it, if the author can tell me what to do to make progress will make a fair vote when I finish it.

eowindil says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:45am

Well that's weird, please re-download the file. I don't have this issue.
When you kill the two aliens, the menu appears and you go to the next level

Team Castor says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:56am

Same problem than Yaru I can't past the first stage. too bad he this game looks funny ...

eowindil says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:02am

I updated the download link (i think it was an old version), please download and tell me if you still have this issue

coquinounet says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:07am

Same issue... But the idea is good

eowindil says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:13am

Ok everything should be Ok now !

eowindil says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:04pm

IF YOU SEEM TO BE STUCK IN A LEVEL (you killed all aliens and nothing happens), RESTART THE GAME (Sorry about that)

KickBack says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:24pm

I think the OS/X version points to the Windows version for some reason. I'm on a mac right now and I can't play it.

javifugitivo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:16pm

This game has interesting ideas but its a big buggy, and the character is too fast, but its a good game, keep polishing!!

eowindil says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:31pm

Thank you ! I'll post a non-buggy updated version of the game, but not as our LD29 compo to keep it fair :D

AtkinsSJ says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:48pm

It's a nice idea, and I really like the art, but I gave-up when it kept no letting me past the first level.

eowindil says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:07pm

I posted a fix version, which fix the nastiest bugs so you can finish the game !

dertom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:53pm

To be honest I only reached the 2nd level but it was fun nontheless. Still I was never really sure who to kill Truthzone or not. To be sure I killed'em'all! :D Fun game!

eowindil says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:33am

Thx! When you enter the TruthZone, real aliens get green, that's how you identified them

td1801 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:18pm

The art are so cool (especially the boy :p), and I liked the idea ! However with my tiny screen, I couldn't get past the 2nd level !

Jason Lay says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 2:44am

The art work was awesome.

May 17, 2014 @ 8:15am

Very nice game and an interesting take on the theme!
I liked the art, audio, and the level design.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]