Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fast Steps

by aisenhein - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#295Theme(Jam)3.30
#466Innovation(Jam)2.78
#510Fun(Jam)2.74
#638Overall(Jam)2.70
#692Mood(Jam)2.24
#701Graphics(Jam)2.30
#1692Coolness40%

Comments

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:48pm

Nice idea, really hard though!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:29pm

I like dodging games, but the control scheme is way to complex and non-fluid. Besides, it's hard to predict the monster's movement and they're waaaay too fast...

João Kucera says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Haha, very hard! Good work!

GarethIW says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:49pm

The sand worms could do with being a little slower, but it's a neat idea nevertheless!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:19am

Fear is the mind killer. Nice job!

seantheartist says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:46pm

Pretty cool, difficult and I nice theme

Sim00n says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:07pm

I like the idea but since it was a jam entry I'd expect to have some sound and fix obvious bugs. Nice start overall.

DavidErosa says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:49pm

Nice interpretation of the theme. I wonder how long will take for that poor guy to cross the desert :)

ElStevo says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:44pm

Fun addictive little game ! Very hard but fun !

copain says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 11:29am

a little game but good interpretation of the theme.
remind-me a chocobo story...

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]