Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Drop The Light

by arlefreak - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You control a little light with the arrow keyboards or touch input

Tools:
Sublime Text
Phaser

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#611Mood2.93
#798Fun2.75
#975Audio1.76
#990Graphics2.50
#1007Overall2.70
#1032Innovation2.40
#1108Theme2.35
#1895Coolness28%

Comments

godshawk says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:35pm

It's a cute little game.

Xeke_Death says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:45am

Aww I broke my light... Nice game, could be addictive on a mobile platform with some tweaks...

Nambiar says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:17pm

Some sections are just plain unwinnable but it was so much fun otherwise. GG.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:02pm

I like it, but I sometimes wish I could do more for my success. Meaning I would like to slow down, when it's absolutely impossible to otherwise make it through the next obstacle.

arlefreak says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Xeke_death: I tweaked to work on mobile :)

pancakecity says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:54pm

Nice, simple game :) I like the sound effect where the light hits the barrier

DanEEStar says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:36am

Simple but fun!

pyrogames says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 5:01am

Nice and simple graphics. I like how it shows you both your high score and your last score

indigofiz says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 5:16am

Neat little game. Although you may want to limit the random generation of the next platform to make sure that players can actually pass them :/

dalbinblue says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:11am

MY high score is a miserable 19. It's a cool idea, but I was frustrated that there were too many times where I couldn't see either end of an obstacle and ended up with an impossible to dodge situation.

stvr says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:40am

The moving platforms caught me totally off-guard!

alwaysinbeta says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 10:29pm

Good idea. I felt like sometimes it threw up impossible blocks, which was frustrating, but was fun to play.

end3r says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 12:16pm

Simple but playable, looks quite ok.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]