Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Indigestion

by Artless - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Indigestion is the trans-formative adventure of one cupcake through a human body. Guide your sweet self through different challenges in the throat, stomach and intestines!

If you like this game and want someone be friends with my twitter handle is @VinceTheB

Made using Ogmo Editor, FlashPunk, and Noel Berry's Advanced Platforming Engine.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#43Humor3.86
#213Fun3.48
#293Theme3.57
#459Overall3.27
#475Innovation3.17
#483Mood3.06
#807Graphics2.78
#916Audio1.94
#1692Coolness40%

Comments

lorniebear says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:06pm

HAHAHAHA!!! LOVE IT!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:56am

Hah! Love what you look like when you walk forward upwards :P

lonewookie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:01pm

Great game! I love the different mechanics for each level. I think the mechanic for the first level could make a game by itself!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:40am

Awesome game. I really liked how every level was so different. The third one is really tough in one spot though. Wasn't able to get past it :(

pikkpoiss says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:43am

First level seemed most original, I would have liked to see more exploration of that gameplay. The premise was funny, good use of humor and mood.

Artless says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:44am

The worms can be tricky! The require precise timing in order for you to earn that sweet victory screen. ;)

KirbiKaka says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:04am

Awesome game :D The different mechanics of each level are definitely cool!
The game is simple and fun to play, though I would have liked to see a bit more depth in the levels. But that's okay because there are practically 3 separate games :]

kirbytails7 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:40am

Wat. I got really huge right away!
I like the multi-genre(ish) gameplay, and that sweet cupcake buttocks (or are they legs?).

Crooksister says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:42am

Butt crack :) Well done! Love that the game mechanic changes from level to level. Clouds were a bit confusing

eteeski says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:07pm

Nice growing/falling idea :) I like the player walking animation haha good game :)

hugamer says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:32pm

Wow! Three different mechanics in one game! And it is fun!

Jyrkface says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:03pm

Really enjoyed the first level's mechanic, very interesting. The steep difficulty change on the third level was a little frustrating. Overall a very nice and varied entry :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]