Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bed Bug Hunt

by boldbigflank - 48 Hour Compo Entry

There are bed bugs beneath the surface! Smash them!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2090Coolness14%

Comments

hanoth says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:40am

I found this to be very difficult but interesting. Good job!

NeithR says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 10:18am

Simple but awesome :D

hbocao says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:59pm

I liked it. Simple, fun and kinda funny. You could add more mechanics and levels with different challenges on it, then port it to mobile. I loved the trippy effects, I think I got "cross-eyed" for a moment while playing it. haha

Sim00n says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:00pm

Interesting concept but I think the gameplay ends up being a button mash after a while.

Sanguine says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:04pm

Really lovely graphics and simple but entertaining gameplay! Nice job :)

boldbigflank says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:04am

Thanks everyone, I really appreciate the compiments :)

SoupWithBits says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:10am

Pretty trippy colors!
This would definitely work as a mobile game, get-her done!

kristof says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:10am

Hehe, nice idea! I like the minimalistic graphics style.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]