Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Space Surface

by Belingo - Jam Entry

Your objetive is collect all the fuel stones for scape from this dangerous planet.

Controls A,W,S,D
Jump Space

This is our first Unity 3d game and first LD entry, enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness89%
#472Theme(Jam)2.96
#477Humor(Jam)2.30
#544Audio(Jam)2.57
#584Graphics(Jam)2.80
#639Mood(Jam)2.50
#655Overall(Jam)2.62
#679Fun(Jam)2.24
#689Innovation(Jam)2.24

Comments

petrih says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:21pm

The robot looks a little like Wall-e!

blockbot says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:23pm

Gah! That double set of orange bad guys keeps killing me. Pretty fun game, love the audio.

SethR says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:34pm

R.O.B. needs some guns

Jhelle says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:37pm

Couldn't get past the orange robots. But the 2d with 3d effect was kinda neat and reminds me of old beatmups :)

hexabeast says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:37pm

The Web version fail to load at the end of the loading and the Windows zip is unreadable for me (winrar says end of the archive is incorrect, and I downloaded it twice).
:(
So I can't rate this game now but it looks good!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:43pm

i love the above ground gfx.. found it quite hard to control tho.. good job :)

Belingo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:34pm

I upload a .rar version in other server. Thanks for your comments.

SunShiranui says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:39pm

Web version doesn't work (invalid data file)

DannyG59 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:45pm

invalid data file

MattV says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:52pm

I get "invalid data file" when I try to run the web build.

Belingo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:29am

Sorry to all, my hosting erased all my binary files for no reason. I upload my game to itch.io, thanks for playing ;-)

theengineers says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:23pm

I'm not really sure what to do, but other than that, AWESOME. (Also nice Wall-E reference.)

xandy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:23pm

very hard but nice.

jujule says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:24pm

A pretty good entry, jolly good fun, but I couldn't mange this yellow guy...

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:34pm

I agree with SethR. The enemies made me angry. I must shoot them.

renatopp says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:50pm

Good wall-e game =), I just missed some depth feedback, I could manage to pass over the fast robots.

shubshub says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:52am

It was an Alright game wasn't very Innovative But I Liked it :) My Gameplay Video will be Up later keep an Eye on Twitter @shubshub11 is my Twitter Tag

Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:42pm

good work (- :

elliottd says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:19am

I think the underground effect is really neat, though you end up not really looking at the terrain. the slow pace discouraged me from looking up as well, I think. Good job

zeal says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:24pm

Looks good and plays nice. The robo mice are great! But I always get killed by the orange robot. He's tougher than me! It seems.

TeamFlare says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:52pm

pretty fun game

May 10, 2014 @ 11:39pm

Nice game, I like the 2.5d perspective, great work !

phi says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 9:41pm

The controls need some getting used to. The 2.5D effect is a nice touch. I also feel like there should be some kind of way to defend yourself.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]