Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Channels

by linusmartensson - Jam Entry

A procedural racer generated in a shader.
The real application requires an Xperia phone to be used as a viewer, you shake the phone to change the noise removing filter.
For you people without an Xperia phone, we also supply another version without the noise layer.
GL 4.1 required, tested on Win8.
Controlled with D-pad on PS3 controller or keyboard movement keys.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2090Coolness14%

Comments

DevWouter says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:49pm

When I try to launch the game it crashes without a warning or reason, you might wanna add that.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:30pm

I like it, the graphics are really trippy and cool. Neat music too.

KickBack says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:32pm

Both Web and the Windows version links point to the Windows version. I'm on a mac right now, so sadly I can't play...

mr_tag says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:42pm

nice, the game's got a special touch. and i like the smartphone noise filter feature. you should work a little longer on that prototype, take that glitchy feeling further to the edge. could be worth it.

Zerkruemler says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:32am

The Web version seems to be not a web version.

noom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:45am

your web link makes me download a .rar

jrap says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:48am

Innovative entry.

I'm intrigued by how this works with the phone. is there a video somewhere.

NoNoBattle says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:04pm

music and effects are great! love it (:

May 1, 2014 @ 9:41pm

You've got some cool graphics and nice music going on here :)

Sim00n says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:54pm

Your web link is not a web link.

joe40001 says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:27am

Yeah, sorry, you're web link is not a web link and it won't play because of some dll something or other... :/

f7f5 says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 11:19pm

Web link is a rar.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]