Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Deep Love Compo

by Halbernacht - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Unfortunately wasn't able to finish many of the routes in the game, but Anvil-chan and Doris are available as datable options, with Lissandra being available for a few bits of dialog.

I'd like to make a Jame entry that includes the remaining two girls should I be able to do that.

Controls and game breakdown:

Click next to progress through next.

Your dwarf, Urist McThunderslam has 4 primary stats that affect the way he interacts with others: fight, smith, drink, and mine. These stats allow you to progress further through Anvil-chan's and Doris's routes and certain dialog options might require you to have a certain rank in a stat or lose your chosen partner's affection rating.

Clarification Note:

For Anvil-chan and Doris, when it says "Nothing new with Anvil-chan" or "You spend the day chatting with Doris," there are still more dialog options in both of their stories. Those options are there to recover for affection stats in case you botch a question choice or choose one of the less optimal ones. Just keep revisiting that option to bring you to either the next threshold or revisit the failed one. Big thanks to Hexagore for pointing this lack of explaination on my part.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#62Humor3.73
#707Mood2.83
#709Fun2.85
#757Innovation2.79
#812Overall2.92
#881Theme2.85
#972Graphics2.52
#975Audio1.76

Comments

Sakuyan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:03am

Doris-chan pls notice...

hexagore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:54am

Quite enjoyed this. Obviously it's a shame so many of the routes are dead ends. Anvil-chan.

Reinkout says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:10am

It's always nice when you get to drink! Thanks.

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:07am

Pretty funny, doing pick-ups, lol. Great job!

Eirikir says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:31pm

I liked it but i can't find the princess D:!

SunShiranui says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:34pm

I think this is the best game with anvils in it, ever.

Mekuri says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:38pm

I used to like this type of game back in the day- This was sort of a nostalgia trip. You should definitely finish all the story lines :-)

miwuc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:44pm

Well written, love anvil-chan.

terraco says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:01am

Aww how nice. Anvil-chan

josefnpat says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:00am

The unity web player does not play on linux. Can you please release a linux binary?

Halbernacht says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:14am

I've never tried releasing a Unity project over Linux, so let me know if it's working for you.

Raiyumi says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:47am

The anvil. *o*

ElStevo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:56am

No way to find a princess :( I spend too much time in that castle !

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:38am

Really cool game. haven't played something like this in ages. Good job!

eastes says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:22am

THUNDERSLAM FTW

wheelsx says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:23am

You made my day!

Hypnohustla says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:22am

I have to hand it to you, you sure know how to name characters! :D Nicely written adventure, it's a shame there's a lot text missing.

shatley123 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:58am

nice

EpiphanyG says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:37am

A really nice game! The only criticism I can offer is that I would have liked some dialogue options when talking to Doris but otherwise a cute LD game. :)

DrPrettyPatty says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:18am

Haha this game made me laugh. A lot :)

Thorig says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Fun game., like the humor.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]