Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Crucitas adventures

by The-nameless-kompany - Jam Entry

Help to Migue to get the gold from the earth.
To do that you have to guide the miner making tunnels through the ground.
Controls:
arrows: with these you move the miner.
space: use space to dig or put dinamite on some stones
ctrl: use ctrl to repair damage on your tunnel

Be careful, you have limited resources and sometimes there are earthquakes

Help to Migue to get the gold from the earth.
To do that you have to guide the miner making tunnels through the ground.
Controls:
arrows: with these you move the miner.
space: use space to dig or put dinamite on some stones
ctrl: use ctrl to repair damage on your tunnel

Be careful, you have limited resources and sometimes there are earthquakes

Made by:
The nameless guy: Programmer and graphics designer
K: Programmer

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#309Theme(Jam)3.28
#470Audio(Jam)2.83
#610Innovation(Jam)2.48
#618Fun(Jam)2.44
#642Humor(Jam)1.67
#645Mood(Jam)2.48
#666Overall(Jam)2.58
#681Graphics(Jam)2.40
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

zillix says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:54am

neat idea! It was nice and simple to play. Would love to see some more content- it kept looping through the same two levels!

cudabear says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:10pm

A nice little puzzle game. For me to, it kept looping through the same two levels. I would love to see more content.

RadioLemon says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:11pm

I didn't really see how repairing damage was helpful, but nice little game nonetheless

Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Cool game, fun gameplay mechanics.

jacobrb95 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:13pm

Nice simple game. I liked it. :)

dusho says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:49pm

didnt get the effect of shaking, also noticed only later on that eating ground uses silver..
it needs more levels..

vigrid says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:49pm

Nice little fun game, you should really work on this idea and port it to phones or tablets. This could be a nice time killer!

kibertoad says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Not much challenge since only a couple of simple repeating levels, putting explosives and digging to a same button wasn't such a good idea.

Nichii says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:42pm

Interesting game, simple but the lack of content killed it for me ;( but its good XD

May 2, 2014 @ 1:43pm

Nice and simple game. I really enjoyed the atmosphere(great music!). Good work :)

lowcade says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 3:36am

Really simple game. Good Work.
Maybe some upgrades, some challenge... powers...
Something to change the game mode, Could made this game better.

kristof says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 6:55am

Neat little game. After the third(?) level, the change to the next levels seemed a bit buggy. The level geometry stayed the same and the character was placed in the wall.

Shigor says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 7:46am

It might work if there were more levels actually posing at least some sort of challenge.

camlang says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 10:14am

Needs more levels. Also it's hard to figure out how to restart. 'p for pause' is a bit confusing

loxo says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 5:55pm

The game seems unfinished, because it's showing the same levels again. I assume you wanted to make a puzzle game. I would like to see the resources and the amount I have left and more levels of course. But nonetheless, nice start!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]