Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Deepsea - Delirious

by BarkingCat - Jam Entry

Take command of your submarine and venture down below, but beware: your enemies are looking for you, and the deeper you go the darker it gets. One can only imagine what creatures lurk the depths of the ocean!

Deepsea - Delirious was made by BarkingCat, a team of 2 people in about 60 hours.

have fun with it people, and don't forget to rate it if you like it!

Made for Windows.

** Forgive us, for we spelled "noone" instead of "no one" because of haste**

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#172Graphics(Jam)3.89
#228Audio(Jam)3.38
#256Theme(Jam)3.39
#260Mood(Jam)3.30
#341Fun(Jam)3.04
#435Overall(Jam)3.11
#458Humor(Jam)2.35
#537Innovation(Jam)2.65

Comments

Ludonaut says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Cool lighting effects.

colludium says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Good graphics and sounds. Enjoyed it.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:50pm

Nice one. Fun to play, and very hard. Though in a good way.

João Kucera says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Nice graphics!

Biliogadafr says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:47am

Nice graphics and sounds!

SoupWithBits says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:47am

Love the graphics and sounds! Nice and difficult too!

Jeasonfire says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:48am

Cool lighting effects, just the right amount of challenge and nice sounds. Solid entry.

Stals says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:10pm

Cute graphics and sound. But i think there is not very responcive controls. Want to go deep faster. And it is too hard from the very begining.

snade says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:11pm

Quite difficult, took some real effort to get to 300m or deeper. good game :)

abuzreq says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Very neat well-polished game , the parallax scrolling was beautiful too . ooh and the lights :)
I only didn't like the idea of having to go through 3 screens until I replay (Y to try again ),(the black screen) and then the main menu .
I don't know why but I found it a bit difficult too . I would have loved to have an offensive power up in addition to the Jammer

TeamFlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Very polished :) The controlls are abit slow for my taste,but it was fun. Very nice ambient and soundtrack :) thanks for this game!

Sim00n says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:02pm

I love the lighting effects. Sound is also well chosen and the game feels smooth. Great job!

Rad Star says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:38am

really cool graphics and sounds. but really hard to play !

FGM says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 5:24am

Great graphics and sfx, but gameplay is a bit impossible. One hit mines and enemy subs closing in fast make life expectancy incredibly short.

MidCry says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 5:57am

Neat but still coll idea and nice looking graphic ...

xdegtyarev says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 4:33pm

Really like the ambience!

reheated says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Fun idea and looks and sounds really great. I couldn't get very far because it's so hard.

Striwx says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 1:38pm

The mood was cool. I find the gameplay a little bit too difficult too soon

kevinAlbs says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 2:26am

Well done! Graphics were good and gameplay got really intense at times.

Shivur says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 2:52am

Beautiful game

kibertoad says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 1:00pm

Great little sub game. Impressive polish. I'd totally play it on mobile for a few bucks.

Anoarith says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Nice game but really difficult :o

May 18, 2014 @ 6:28pm

I love the graphics and audio! Makes it very moody :)

pvwradtke says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 12:40am

I liked the visuals, very polished. Had fun diving and avoiding mines.

kirbytails7 says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 12:41am

Pretty nice. The controls for the menus are a bit odd.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]