Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

cell.erity

by Maxom - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Unfortunately, I didn't had the time to include a tutorial. Here are the most important things to know about "cell.erity".

Controls:

W and S,Up and Down,Left Analog Stick = Move up and down

Space, Gamepad Button 1 (Xbox controler -> A) = Shoot collected nucleuses behind you.

Important information:

-If you enter a cell horizontally, in the middle region your speed increases.
-If you enter a cell vertically, or between to cells, speed is deceasing.
-Collect nucleuses to increase your remaining time.
-Shoot nucleuses at enemies to kill them.(+20 points)
-Shoot nucleuses at black cells to bring them back to life. (+50 points)
-Survive as long as you can.

Have fun! :)

Contact: max.warsinke@googlemail.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#44Graphics4.31
#196Fun3.51
#235Overall3.54
#298Mood3.31
#445Innovation3.22
#618Theme3.20
#714Humor2.22
#939Audio1.86

Comments

WhiteWolf93 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Please upload it to somewhere easy to download like dropbox or mediafire :/

Doubstract says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:35pm

Holy shit! Best graphics so far! i really enjoyed this game!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:35pm

Very nice aesthetics, especially the score screen just looked so crisp. Game is fun for a while, but could do with some variation. The shoot-behind you mechanic works nicely once you figure out how to aim properly. And lastly, one word: AUDIO! This game already has so much charm from the graphics, but with audio it could have been really enjoyable.

Kerdelos says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:38pm

Interesting idea and nice graphics ! But I have noted one bug, sometimes when you die you go back to the beginning without the score being displayed. And in my opinion the speed decreases too fast =/

ccglp says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Interesting concept

gmaker says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:24pm

cool graphics! i liked it!

Foofur says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:47pm

Woah! Those graphics! Completely amazing. The concept is also very interesting. Such a shame of the missing audio though...

Akz- says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Really nice use of the theme, and the game is quite addictive! Great graphics, but could use some audio as well.

rubna says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:55pm

wow, nice interface and graphics! Too bad it lacks sound, but otherwise great job!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:39pm

Looks amazing!

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:45pm

Yeah, dat's cool mon. :)

PartyBoat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:09pm

Really awesome game, I had fun playing it!

SenorDiablo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:38pm

wow loved that slide animation! Makes the game so easy and fun to replay when you are dead. Really nice art and feel

Covenant says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Looks very good, just lacks audio... Great work!

dook says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Very pretty, but difficult and the controls seemed a little clunky. Could do well with some ambient sounds and such :)

Cosine says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:33pm

Wow. I loved it. Loved the graphic style and really fun to play. 143 :)

ruerob says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:35pm

Nice graphics and gameplay. I really have enjoyed to play that game.

Lucio says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:38pm

wow, very clean and competent graphics! Great feeling!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:56pm

Wow! Nice and solid gameplay and really awesome graphics. Enjoyed! But definitaly it needs some cool atmospheric sounds

CluelessGames says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:16pm

Wonderful graphics, good game.

May 1, 2014 @ 2:46pm

Simple game mechanics, but polished and feels good to play. Really slick presentation. Could do with some sound maybe. Nice job!

Dominator_101 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Really nice! I think a counter of how many things I have to shoot would've been nice, but a fun game.Nice graphics too!

Woulda been even better with some audio.

TheOZone says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:36pm

Really like the graphics. Nice little game!

Rad Star says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:36pm

reaaally nice graphics ! and an interesting and innovative concept. really well done !

Kaoin says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Nice graphics that suits the theme! Although short, I had fun.

May 4, 2014 @ 8:06pm

I really like the graphic style and interesting concept.

Lukbebalduke says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Nice graphics. 273.

jtpup0 says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 2:56am

Very fun, it feels like once you reach a certain speed it's nearly impossible to dodge rocks and I sort of like it

607 says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 3:39pm

I couldn't play this, because trying to download it I got two viruses. A site like dropbox or google drive would've been better to host this I think.

Muciojad says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 4:30pm

Original, graphics really matching to other elements, but that's shame that there are any sounds ;) Good work! :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]