Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Surface

by vamperro - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is the first game that I do in my life, I hope you like it!

p/s 0: It's an Point and Click adventure game
p/s 1: sorry for my bad English, I'm from Argentina
p/s 2: To play in linux you must install the package AGS

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#420Mood3.14
#719Humor2.21
#900Theme2.82
#1026Overall2.68
#1063Innovation2.33
#1108Fun2.30
#1204Graphics1.93
#1314Coolness49%

Comments

vamperro says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 1:22am

To play in linux you must install the package AGS

fullmontis says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Congratulations on your first game! There isn't much to say about the game since it's very simple. Hopefully it's the first of a long streak!

kbm says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Good job, grats on your success, making games is hard :) Keep at it!

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Nice job for a first game, it was a simple, short, but cool one!

ComicSans says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:14pm

Well done. Would flow a little better if you could click to skip dialogue, and if changing actions was automatic or more intuitive.

BuKaneerz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Great work,
nice story !

andymar says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:59pm

It's my first game too, so you're not alone. The speech is touching. Well done.

ccglp says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:05pm

Nada mal para ser el primer juego, saludos desde españa ;)

berareu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Good job for your first try! I took a while to figure out where the inventory was...

sudorossy says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Wow AGS, brings back a lot of memories! Good job on making a game!

berareu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Good job for your first try! I took a while to figure out where the inventory was...

Benjamin says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Good narative. The control was not intuitive but I found how to switch actions and top menu eventually. I really liked the retro feeling of the menu.
Now that you have made your first game I'm waiting for more content on your LD30 next entry !

Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:29pm

Nice start! Keep doing things, you will improve ;)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]