Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

No Eyes Willy

by blockbot - 48 Hour Compo Entry

No Eyes Willy is a platformer that borrows mechanics from games like Mario and Wario or Lemmings. The concept is that a miner named Willy keeps blowing up dynamite in his face and gets his glasses all dirty and can't see. He then wanders around the mine helplessly and needs you to guide him to his wife Martha who is waiting to splash his face with some water to clean his glasses. Hope you like it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#136Humor3.33
#297Graphics3.60
#340Overall3.41
#350Fun3.28
#483Mood3.06
#519Innovation3.11
#715Audio2.47
#1031Theme2.53

Comments

Tater_hater says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:32am

Really well done game.

nigelmnz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:34am

Cute game. Well designed!

fluidvolt says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:53am

This is so fun, I'm a sucker for these kinds of games. The bucket's a fun nod to Mario and Wario! I like the minimal art style/palette too.

blockbot says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:05am

Thanks guys! :)

tiffi_gaming says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:07am

It reminded me of Lemmings. A blind lemming who just wants to get home :D Great game! Great art style! 5 Stars

SleepyRhino says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:07pm

Great game, had a few issues with poor willy not wanting to climb ladders but had fun.

Reinkout says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Great idea and satisfying to click around with Willy.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:13pm

Really like the visuals and the colour palette you've used. Fun little game with great backstory.

erdos says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:14pm

LOL! I knew this was going to be good as soon as i read the name of the game! The colour palette is really nice, the way Willy looks when he walks is hilarious! I think it's just about the right degree of difficulty to keep me from getting bored but not impossible, great job!

mikedirl says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:14pm

Lovely game.

Belingo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:18pm

Nice game. I love the palette.

Liens says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:26pm

Nice reminds me of the blind Mudokons from Abe's Exodus.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Really interesting use of color scheme.

pancakecity says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Nice art!!

Hempuli says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:11pm

A nice, simple idea with neat graphics. Non-SFXR audio would really improve the atmosphere, I think. By the way, there seemed to be situations where Willy changed directions after leaving a ladder, which caught me off guard.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:12pm

Fantastic visual design. Best looking game I've seen so far this LD!
Billy's movement unfortunately seemed a bit buggy, sometimes he walks over empty blocks. but that's understandable for an LD. My first LD had similar gameplay... but not as nice graphics :P

dook says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:22pm

It's important to keep your Willy clean. I like a game with a message. It bothered me that it wasn't completely consistent which way Willy went after climbing the ladders, I'd expect him to continue the way he was going, but he didn't always. With a little polishing it could be a neat little puzzle game.

miwuc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:26pm

Very clean and polished, doesn't look like a game made in 48 hours. Well done!

weazen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:35pm

I kept cursing Willy every time he went the wrong way after climbing a ladder

DarkMeatGames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:35pm

Nice idea for mechanics, and well executed. I would have liked more time to react when he got off a ladder and started towards some spikes, but that could be fixed easily. Great aesthetic. Would love to see this on mobile!

Cosine says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:41pm

Loved the style in this game, as well as the fact that it was really fun to play. I would've played longer if more elements had been introduced; after a little while it started getting repetitive.

longshorts says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:42pm

Very original idea and excellent art, altogether makes a very good entry. Well done!

terraco says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:08pm

Really good job on the colours in this! Super simple gameplay to enthral for hours

saiato says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:51pm

Very cute theme! I had a lot of fun playing it. Goddangit, Willy!

Sodaware says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:46am

Really nice idea, just a little bit buggy. A few times Willy would spawn under the platform, or would fall through the floor/bridge even if it was there.

I love the presentation though - really nice and clean.

conormn says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:59am

Very cute :)

Fortyseven says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:38am

Looks terrific. :)

harleylaurie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:00am

Funny game, kind of annoying that you can't change his direction when he is climbing a ladder, you have to be really quick when he gets to the top.
Sometimes he walks over spaces that I didn't fill in time when im guessing he is supposed to fall down the hole and die

Eirikir says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:07am

Simple, Cute and FUN

PaperBlurt says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:22am

Good and simple gameplay.
Easy to learn and I like the little animations too.

Good graphics.

Great job.

zanenga says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:26am

Nice! I liked the look of the Willy character, hehe.

Techblogogy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:03am

Nice job!

mollymus says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:02pm

Nice idea, but it seems like the character sometimes randomly changed direction and killed himself when ascending from stairs:(

starfeesh says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Fun game, well done and very polished. I had a couple issues with collision preventing me from moving on though.

blockbot says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:18pm

@starfeesh, where'd you get stuck?

wespaugh says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Excellent puzzle design. Art was quite appropriate and I liked the silly concept. Not sure how it fits the theme, though.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:46pm

nice mechanic ..loved the art style aswell.. good job :)

Intoxicatious says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Neat little game. I find it hard at times, because Willy always goes left after climbing a ladder. The dangers are sometimes so close to the top of a ladder that it's hard to click Willy on time.

eufrik says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:20pm

Awesome art and nice game play.

vigrid says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:23pm

Would play on phone when sitting on a toilet (a good thing!). I like the simple and engaging single click/tap mechanics.

Lyje says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:41pm

Nice little game with an original concept. I found a few bugs though, where Willy would fall through the floor or through a bridge.

Well done overall!

Logun says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:03pm

I liked the gold and blu graphics !
I would love a nice country music to enjoyed while my miner is walking ^^
You should have limited number of bridge maybe, with possibility to the miner to collect few when he is walking ! Anyway, fun ;)

blockbot says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:16pm

@ that's a cool idea Logun!

markusfisch says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:00pm

That game is fun! Really like the humor and gameplay.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Sweet game. Really nice art style and colour palette.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:53pm

I really like the cute backstory. Nice color palette too.

ioboi says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:03pm

Nice graphics and colors :)

Muu? says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Good game, simple and really enjoyable.

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:36pm

Really nice, polished game. Loved the graphics, and nice job on the site itself, overall extremely well done :)

Udell Games says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:44pm

"Willy Clean". Heh. Loved the art style, wish I had a way of knowing what direction I'd come off a ladder.

Tuism says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:10pm

I like the theme that you've incorporated into the mechanic, very interesting :) I'm almost certain I've seen that mechanic before somewhere but it's not anything serious - everything's a remix of something else anyway :)

The art style is great :D

Though I had some problem with the way he climbs up some ladders and you have no idea which way he's going to go, and then he moves super fast when he gets off so you basically have no skill choice other than to start again :P

Otherwise well designed :)

sugarbyte says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:47pm

Really great, rates high from me on all counts!

uRLgR3y says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:01pm

Poor Willy! I can't seem to keep him out of the spikes... Great game and really addicting (due to my frustration).

Katamori says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:07pm

Great!

Gins says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:24pm

Reminds me of Mario & Wario :)
It's a bit on the repetitive side though, but cute graphics :)

mimic says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:29pm

This games got style. Really digging the visuals and the gameplay's pretty fun too! Though Willy has really got to invest in a walking cane.

MrShoestore says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:08am

Nice one. although... i have a game we are working on with a somewhat similar name... we may have ourselves a Candy Crush trademark situation between us :P

great job, keep it up!

ehtd says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:36am

Excellent!

ruthiepee says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:20am

Hilarious AND challenging. The graphics are excellent and I love the presentation! Especially the limited color palette. Seems like a finished game. Nice work!

Neonlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:38am

Nice idea, but Willy kept falling through the ground uncontrollably for me. He'd climb up a ladder before falling back down againn :<. Really digging the colour palette in this!

hyouko says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:55am

Love the look and the concept. Sadly, Willy got stubborn toward the end and was refusing to climb perfectly good ladders... but it was fun while it lasted!

Contacaton says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:44am

Can't get past the first level. Willy spawns too low and just walks right into the spikes.

noom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:42am

Laughed so hard when I cleaned my Willy for the first time. Cool little game, nice solid mechanics. I'd have liked to see another layer of challenge on top of just navigating the map, like a limited amount of bridges or something. But for the 48 hours this is great.

Dreii says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:18am

Nice mechanics! very fun and unique :)

RyotaRaven55 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:12am

Cute! Found a minor bug that if you had two bridge pieces but not one in between them he'd still cross fine but otherwise this is a really great game! alot of fun ^^

Halbernacht says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:37am

Very nice game you made. If you ever decided to expand on it, I would really like to see different types of placable blocks or areas where filling in certain squares could be disadvantageous.

spotco says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:08am

Really cute idea, a little frustrating (especially since the levels get so long starting after the second). Also had a bug where he'd glitch through the floor if I right-clicked.

shadow64 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:40am

I really enjoyed this. I think it's a fun take on several old classics. Nice to see you bringing something new to the genre.

I did find a big bug. You only have to turn on every other block most of the time - the collision makes it so that you don't have to do every one - Willy won't fall. I also saved Willy in level 3(?) and then just let him keep walking and he killed himself. :)

Still very fun. I'd like to play it with music and the graphics are nice! Thanks for making it.

Mandlebar says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Lots of fun. Interesting mechanics and hilarious premise. Good job!

Yword says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:30pm

Unique and interesting concept! The level designs are very good.

ccglp says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:24pm

I like so much the palette, and the good designed gameplay, this is a very good job!

nonentheless says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Sweet blood spatter. Maybe it would be a good idea to show somewhere which way he is actually going right now (sometimes I didin't know what direction he will choose after climbing a ladder)

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:31pm

Neat game!

MrLeePerry says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:01pm

Great stuff!!! Love the mechanics and theme.

GrooveMan says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:08pm

I love the restricted colour choice and arcade-y feel. Sometimes the collision detection bugged, so I started a stage in the floor, or kept walking after I finished a stage, but nothing excessive.

vilya says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:34pm

Good game! Love the graphical style, it's so nice to see something a bit different from the usual pixel art. I sniggered the first time I saw "Willy clean" too :-)

I hit a bug at one point where Willy wouldn't climb up a ladder, meaning I was stuck & had to quit. A minor blemish on an otherwise very good game!

petey123567 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:05pm

Cute! My only wish is that the cursor panned with the scene, instead of just moving in raw screenspace.

travislucia says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:13am

Cool idea, I noticed that the collision of willy is to wide to worry about falling through a single tile. In other words when highlighting the ground and building the bridges he could skip over an empty slot.

tchem says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:31am

very nice game,,, artwork and sound are awesome,,, the pixel art is nice,,,, great work man

Oye Beto says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:19am

I'm not sure if the direction it takes after climbing a ladder is consistent but I think it should.

May 1, 2014 @ 7:44am

Really nice little game. As always said, him turning left after each ladder is a bit unintuitive but apart from that, great work!

tomvert says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:30am

Good game, with a good progression, but I got stuck, willy wouldn't climb a ladder in level 4 or 5. Also it would be nice to have a clue about where willy will be going after he climb the ladder, right now it seems a bit random. Anyway good job !

Nezzhil says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:18pm

It remembers me the Mario&wario from the NES. Good job!

praporomsk says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:54pm

Addictive, want moar levels!

Ithildin says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:49pm

Great entry! The game idea was very original :D

Artylo says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Only one slight problem is that I start the level beneath the platform and die on the first spikes. That really isn't a big problem, because when I restart it's fine.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Addictive. homesy game. made it about 5 levels in. the unsaturated colors fit with the theme, and he pixel art is done well.

danialhyatt says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:08pm

aahahahahaha great game!! add a cheeky soundtrack, and boom! good work!

javifugitivo says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:24pm

Really nice concept! Awesome colors!

mark.goetz says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Very cool! I like the theme as a variant on the "get to the girl at the end" trope, and the gameplay is creative. I wish it were easier to tell what direction he'd run after getting off a ladder, but that's about the only criticism I have.

May 2, 2014 @ 12:19am

Stylistically it's quite nice, but the game itself seemed to be a little buggy - was it intentional that he could walk across an unclicked square as long as it wasn't adjacent to another unclicked one?

blockbot says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:30am

@Brian, I know, the hit boxes aren't tight enough :(

King_Mew says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:37am

I like it. But there were some issues with Willy falling through solid platforms.

JPLynk says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:59am

Good gameplay, although it felt random which way Willy would move after climbing a ladder, and it could be difficult to click on Willy immediately after a ladder if he was about to walk into spikes. Also, I like the art style, very nice!

benmcnelly says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:20am

Nicely done, I had an issue in chrome browser that caused the right click to also bring up the normal webkit menu.

oranebeast says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:32am

A great complete game!

May 2, 2014 @ 8:42am

Really fun game and nice colour scheme.

0Creds says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Interesting and well made game. Art and sound are great, tonnes of fun to play. I find the sometimes I don't even have to place block and Willy will not fall, but that isn't a huge deal. Good Job.

Nichii says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:34pm

He falls off on his own for no reason sometimes, I dunno how to stop that good game idea though XD

Bekokstover says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Graphics are great! The game itself is at times a little buggy, but works to show off the mechanics. I think there should be blocks you are NOT supposed to click to make things more interesting.

blockbot says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 6:45pm

@Bekokstover great idea!

jomomomo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:41pm

Neat game. Willy quit walking into those spikes!

dylanwolf says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:01am

Neat concept, and the levels were pretty challenging. I did find it a little odd that Willy could move over 1-block gaps--in one level, I had to reverse his direction a time or two to get him to drop down a hole.

XenosNS says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:04am

Very nice. Love the color scheme.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:07am

pretty good - too bad there was no sound would have been better - great job

psychonull says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:07am

Solid, polished entry. Good job.

GamerTaters says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:57am

Fun game. All the visuals and audio elements fit together very well. Good variety of levels. Really enjoyed this one. Nice work!

Thorig says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 4:55pm

I found a bug with placing the platforms. You can place them like x-x-x and Willy will walk over the gaps. This was a nice game.

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:10pm

Nice. The shower of blood when Will is impaled on spikes is impressive, and it's refreshing to see a different art style.

May 3, 2014 @ 11:16pm

Nice and entertaining, there is a bug where willy stops using ladders and sometimes he'd fall through a bridge but otherwise great effort!

Larzan says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 7:29am

Wow, great gfx, love the style!

lorniebear says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 2:51pm

Epic!!!!!

joe40001 says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:29pm

Rare bug makes Willy glitch through the ground, but otherwise spot on game.

Though I don't know how I feel about no eyes Willy's goosestepping. :P

Artistically perfect job btw.

ThingoStudios says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:25pm

Willy keeps moving even after you complete the level, which is actually pretty funny. I wasn't sure how ladders worked (is he supposed to always go left when he gets off?) but this game is still pretty solid.

The only problem I have is that there's no relation to the theme as far as I can tell.

May 4, 2014 @ 8:46pm

This game can be somewhat buggy. Sometimes Willy won't go up the ladder or still fall and get impaled even if there's bridge created. Despite all that, it's really polished and well done game.

hbocao says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:17pm

It was fun to play and I loved the art. Solid entry.

Garris says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 5:41am

Heh :] this was fun. And cute. And well made. And silly. And I liked it. I think some goofy music as a soundtrack would have made this even better.

csanyk says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 2:46pm

My only complaint about this game is that when Willy reaches the top of a ladder, it seems that he doesn't behave consistently. On level 2, in one case he continues in the same direction he had been travelling before he started climbing, which put him in danger so I needed to click on him to turn him around. Then the next ladder, if he'd continued in the direction he was going before he started climbing, he'd be safe, only he reverses and walks right into spikes. This seems arbitrary, and he really needs to be predictable in order for the game to feel fair.

Some kind of music would be nice, too.

Other than that, this is really excellent!

Snoother says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 4:38pm

That is one wonderfully wacky premise! Has a cute kind of charm aided by really nice graphics. A bit buggy: sometimes the direction changes for no reason after climbing up a ladder, but overall a really good entry.

Jeffalisk says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Really enjoyed the mechanic here, great potential in this game!

JaJ says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:51pm

nice art style and fun game! Good job!

Fasox says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 7:40pm

Bugged, soooo bugged.

Ariake81 says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 8:04pm

jam hot.

Penguincat says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:33pm

Nothing too new as platformers go, but the art and the bucket got bonus points with me for nostalgia :P Fun little game.

Candyhandy says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:31pm

it was awesome, and I have had a lot of fun :D

elefantopia says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 3:25am

Very funny! Game mechanics, graphics, and sound effects all fit very well together.

lowcade says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 4:31am

Good use for lemmings mechanical.
This is a fun game, easy em simples.
The color given a antique aspect. Very Good.
But I didn't understand the use of theme

ChuiGum says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 5:26am

Nicely done! Great game

jsmars says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 8:28am

Solid entry and fun mechanics :) Love the style!

BadgerPriest says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 6:59am

Cute! I accidentally got Willy stuck on one of the later levels -- it would be nice if there was a way to restart a level.

Zerkruemler says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 7:52am

Very nice and very nice story. I like the idea very much. A few things seem to be strange (unclear for me) impmenemted:

For a bridge of three pieces I need to change the middle one only to let willy walk over it.

After a ladder the direction sometimes changes (always to the left?)

cageinabird says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:06am

This is a really solid entry. It's focused, fun to play, and looks charming.

littleball says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 8:45pm

Top game, well done.

fallingBear says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 12:16am

Fun game with cute characters.

stvr says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:09pm

Interesting! The art is definitely awesome.

mortus says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 7:26am

I like the concept but why does he always go left after the ladder?

BadPaul34 says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 11:35am

Beneath the surface of the ice? Really neat and fun game. Like the graphics and the level design: simple and efficient! Cute characters and story :)

RetroEpic says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 7:14am

Really interesting graphical style, and a fun game to boot!

udo says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 8:52pm

Very fun to play, and it has a lot of heart/atmosphere. I would have preferred the content viewport to be a bit larger, but that's probably just because of my big-ass screen ;)

gre says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 10:36pm

The concept is interesting, I like this kind of games, game mecanisms could have been a bit more explored.
It seems there is a bug in the collision detection because on a "3 wide" hole, just one platform in the middle is enough.

aelita1992 says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:21am

Nice game and quite playable. The only problem is that sometimes the character didn't encounter some collisions and fell through the ground, or even started the game in the middle of some block. Fix that and it will be awesome :)

Zccc says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:42pm

I loved the presentation but the game itself was very simple and filled with weird bugs, like willy appearing inside the blocks or sliding away after reaching martha.

Make A Game says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 11:25pm

Pretty fun, I just don't like the rule that Willy always turns left after he climbs a ladder. Would make more sense if he kept heading the way he was going before the ladder.

May 16, 2014 @ 3:25pm

Concept was fun, ladders were a bit confusing because he always goes to the left after a ladder which was hard to understand in the beginning. Furthermore cute graphics and even though there were minimal sounds they fit the game well (: Good game!

2HitAdam says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 4:05pm

Lovely graphics, something tells me you're a graphic designer haha. "WILLY CLEAN!"

wademcgillis says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 9:33pm

Tried the second level over 20 times. Willy keeps falling through the ground and solid bridges. :(

TheSheep says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 3:10pm

You can still die after you've finished the level.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]