Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Death's Lounge club

by LazyParia - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Finnaly i've patch the thing a little juste to make an entry. This is far from finished, it's barely a game. But honestly I'm too exhausted at this point to consider going jam, I'll try again next time ^^ ps : I confess that I reused the music that I made for my warmup game, just to fill the silence XD

Note : This is an unfinished simulation game, you can buy upgrade for your club by clicking on the two buttons on the down-right corner. Upgrades don't have a lot of effects and it's mostly just a demo.

You are the Death and you owe a night club beneath a cemetery.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#197Humor3.13
#325Graphics3.54
#329Audio3.12
#340Mood3.24
#417Theme3.42
#510Innovation3.12
#594Overall3.15
#749Fun2.80
#1669Coolness41%

Comments

IAmSpencer says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:35am

This was pretty fun. A little slow to start up, but other wise it was a really funny take on the theme, and a cool idea. Great Job! :)

lyla says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:37am

Impressive art and a really ambitious project for 48 hours. I'm not sure exactly how my choices effect how the club is doing, but it's a great start.

LazyParia says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:34pm

Thank you guys, the truth is, your choises doesn't really affect the game XD it's really mode on a demo stage of developpement, I think I was too ambitious :D

Secret_Tunnel says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:59pm

I didn't have much idea of what to do, but the game had a cool style!

kevincorrigan says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Nice game interesting take on the theme.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:26pm

Reminds me of the old Adams Family NES game.

grayhaze says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:59pm

Took a moment and some confused clicking around for me to realise that I wasn't playing a point and click adventure game! Could do with some instructions and some feedback on how your purchases affect your profits. The graphics were good for a 48 hour entry too.

Integershift says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:01pm

I really liked your game! Good song and nice art.

Ragzouken says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:04pm

cute animations :D

LazyParia says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Thanks. Sorry about the confusion, I wanted to put a tuto (still traces of it in the sources) but I didn't had the time XD .

KeyMaster says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:00pm

Obviously not finished but what is there is pretty fun! Really enjoyed the music and the graphics. If you will continue with this it needs more feedback on your decisions.

May 2, 2014 @ 7:45pm

Really sweet graphics!! I included it in part 9 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series if you'd like to take a look http://youtu.be/ln7f84GPnPg

Switchbreak says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:54pm

Oh man, I wish you had finished this. The idea and the art and animations are amazing. I would totally play this.

May 4, 2014 @ 7:37pm

ha, fun idea!

Fritzendugan says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:10am

I really liked the graphics and the music, which set me up thinking this was gonna be a really awesome game. Unfortunately, as others have said (and you acknowledge yourself) there just isn't enough feedback between my actions and what happens. So, there really isn't much of a "game" which is a shame because this is an awesome take on the theme and has a lot of potential.

Hopefully you continue work on this and make it into a more full of a game, because I'd like to play this finished game.

Myyyvothrr says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Great idea, could be fun. Liked the graphics!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]