Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

GetOut

by sniper33 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi! This is my first Ludum Dare. I know my game is not wonderful but i will improve myself to be better the next one.
The goal of my game is to move a mole. It must find the surface.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#620Audio2.64
#734Humor2.19
#1112Theme2.33
#1196Mood1.63
#1242Graphics1.68
#1244Innovation1.81
#1255Fun1.60
#1276Overall1.64
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

Snoother says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Just a heads up: you need to make the file public. As it stands, you can only access it with an account.

sniper33 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:13am

This is my game:
https://mega.co.nz/#fm/EFtm2SZQ

Gins says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:40pm

I can't play it :(
The cmd window opens and then nothing happens. It doesn't even write anything there.

Monoquartz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Such an amazing mole simulator ! :P

Xaychru04 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:18pm

Would have been cool with some gameplay, but it's a nice start for your first LD, hope you improve with the nexts! :p

gre says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:47am

can you change "Web" to something else please (Windows?)? ("Web" means "Web game", not "Web download")

schnüt says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:48am

Sorry, but it didn't run for me. :-(
A console window appeared, music started playing, but that was all...

Aomeas says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:51am

I agree with @gre, please change the "Web" to "Windows".

SoupWithBits says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:56am

It ran.
Easiest game I've ever played ;)

dertom says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:36am

Hmm, not sure if I could run it. I played it with wine on linux. All I could do is go up to be free and go down to be in hell, and then it hang. Not sure if there was supposed to happen more afterwards!?

KirbiKaka says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:52am

Almost thought it said YOU ARE FAEE at first :b

Zerkruemler says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 9:52am

Hmm too simple to be fun for me. Looks like a programming excersise for me. Nice drum loop.

miwuc says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:41am

Please change "web" to "windows". It's not a web game, it's a windows game. I don't have a windows computer so I can't play it, sorry.

Sheepolution says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:46am

Can't say much positive about this. Keep making stuff and you'll get better!

frankbsad says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:53am

didn't work for me

Teesquared says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:02am

I get the humor but it really needs more game. :(

Jamcount says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 1:37pm

That's very simple...

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]