Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ten body disco party

by Reinkout - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#23Humor4.01
#119Fun3.67
#354Graphics3.47
#395Mood3.17
#453Overall3.28
#503Audio2.86
#544Innovation3.08
#1029Theme2.54

Comments

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:25am

:) Nice one, the gamplay is really good!

John Drury says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:25am

Really easy to master. Dropped 65 people in.

clearlyspam23 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:27am

Pretty fun game

Sanguine says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:30am

Haha, the concept and art is hilarious, I really liked that. The game could have a bit more depth, maybe by changing the position of the barrel?

CustomPhase says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:31am

Hah, that was pretty fun, although its getting easy to hit 100% after you figure out the timings. And the theme presence is somewhat subtle.

Mihael Medan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:07am

It's really fun, but not chellenging, if you just hold space, you score every time. All in all, really great!

Reinkout says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:11am

Thanks Mihael Medan, i count that as a small bug. :)
Great to hear comments on it!

spotco says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:27am

Felt compelled to beat this game since I thought they were all gonna break into disco dance.

Pretty fun, would be 20x better/more challenging if the barrel moved!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:44am

Hahahahaha, I love it.
Port it to mobile and you will be on to a winner here!

Great work.

neekobus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:48am

Fun concept :D.
+1 for the moving barrel.
Why not multiples barrels (with only one good)
And some phyics events (wind change, gravity ...)

Deity says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:48am

Hilarious game. I loved the walking/running animations. Nice work

orangepascal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:54am

it's... uhm.. weird :) Let's have a disco party!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:07am

Fantastic idea and great execution

hissssssssss says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:03pm

This game is funny, but as the number of body parts starts to pile up, the game slows down on my low-spec computer and it becomes impossible to get people into the barrel.

Liens says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Some of my guys were having a disco party on the corpses upstairs. Who's to say who had the better time?

okkolobr says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Nice, funny, simple. Great game !

darkflamejam says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Great fun!

Hypnohustla says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:59pm

The controls felt a bit stiff at a point. Otherwise a really great game!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:06pm

Funniest game I've played so far and great visuals also font choice works really well. Nice job.

zebi24 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:18pm

I love it, this game is so funny! :D

Techblogogy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:59pm

This has petty nice artwork and it's fun

MrShortee says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Party!

icereci says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Fun little game. I am happy to see that I can bug out the game and let one guy live on the upper floor.

thinkster says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:07pm

Funny, and nice gameplay. Could use a bit more depth (like moving the barrel or place where you jump). Also some of my players didn't die they just got stuck on other peoples dead bodies, so I ended up jumping more than 10 people (not sure if that was meant to happen).

terraco says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:52am

Pretty fun. Dropping those bodies was satisfying

Muu? says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:53am

It took me a couple games to figure out the right moment, but after finding that the game became way too easy.

Tuska says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Great game, this one could work well in mobile platform.

Skywilly says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:11pm

Ahah, it's funny. Great job !

praporomsk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:18pm

LOL!
Funniest game for now :)

Yword says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:43pm

Ha ha, very funny. Maybe you can design more levels and include some acrobatics elements.

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:45pm

nice, 1 body disco party here!

PapyGaragos says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:06pm

Yeah some ragdoll! Makes everything better

Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:44pm

Really humorous game. I enjoyed it, simple and funny. My last play through I had so many body parts piled up that the fresh bodies simply stood on top of them and I essentially created a backboard.

TomCooper3D says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:54pm

this game is hilarious and awesome. its also pretty addictive and fun GG

fserb says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:53pm

I LOLed. Good job.

Mase says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:55am

Towards the end I built up a little wall of not-quite-dead people in front of the barrel who blocked anyone from getting in.

Reinkout says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:47am

I totally missed the piling issue! Thanks guys! I mean, all of you for the great feedback!

Dreii says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:07am

Haha! one body disco party! 5 stars humor :)

Thorig says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:23am

This made me laugh, but where are the women?

Reinkout says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:50am

God dangit, i totally missed the ladies while developing all this manly stuff. :D

tomvert says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:56am

Nice unusale twist on the theme, truly funny. I managed to get 3 body alive. Anyway good job !

jorgemoag says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 9:47pm

ahhahahahahha very good entry. thanks for making it!

tchem says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Crazy!!!!! really great work,,, very fun and challenging

Anoarith says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 5:27pm

How did you came up with an idea like that ?!? xD

Striwx says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 11:30pm

OMG XD !

joe40001 says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 1:47am

I liked it a lot, I just wish there was a special ending for getting to a 10 body disco party (which I did after many tries).

Reinkout says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 7:25pm

Anoarith: i have no clue whatsoever! :D There probably should be some more action going on in the end, its great to see that the name brings quite a few different thoughts of the game. Thank you all for the awesome comments!

IAmSpencer says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 9:59pm

Haha really fun, good job :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]