Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lost in Mine

by Mondi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Lost in Mine is a plattaformer game which tell us a story from a miner stuck in the mine! The battery of his lantern is with a problem!
Help him get out alive!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#269Mood3.36
#286Theme3.58
#375Graphics3.44
#559Audio2.78
#775Overall2.95
#855Innovation2.66
#919Humor1.92
#1040Fun2.41

Comments

Move127 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:57am

Pretty cool. The dark atmosphere is great.

drstik says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:58am

A little too dark to really see what's going on, even on my iMac which is a very bright display.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:00am

Nice game! good graphic

Joseph Miller says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:07am

The lighting effects are super cool and well done. The controls feel a bit "slippery" sometimes, but the atmosphere is great.

mechabit says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:19am

I like the risk reward of running for a better time and walking to avoid drops but yeah, a bit slippery

vexille says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:50am

Awesome lighting effects!

Took me a while to figure out you had to double click in the main menu. I thought my clicks just weren't being registered.

Also it feels kinda cheap that you can't see very far ahead (too zoomed in) but you move so fast that you have to walk in little bursts.

eteeski says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:56am

Pretty nice graphics. It was a little too dark in most places though. I really liked the swinging lamp effect in the menus.

blockbot says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:59pm

I think this game has potential. The darkness was a little too much I think, nice submission though!

Ken Ichi says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:03pm

great game =]

SyBen says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:55pm

The problem is not the darkness but the lamp not powerful enough, and the fact that you're kinda blocked when it runs out. Good use of the theme though, and the atmosphere is really oppresive

iiechapman says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Really cool use of lighting in this one, the controls were a little bit difficult to handle. The tone of the music fit the theme very well. Great atmosphere created overall!

frickajr says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:47am

very nice!

lowcade says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:19pm

Good game!
Dark and simple. Easy to know and play.
Maybe some power or different situation made this game better!

bob_fish says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 4:19am

Very nice lighting effects but game is a little bit too dark. Very nice art and sounds though and it is pretty fun!

Azzar says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:33pm

I like this art style! Very deep atmosphere!

Katamori says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 11:20am

Dark, simple, and a little bit buggy. Not bad though

copain says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 6:01pm

I don't understand the utility of attack.
nice game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]