Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Go

by mimiga - 48 Hour Compo Entry

a game where you go

WASD to move
R to reset level

usually the solution isnt too convoluted, just try your best :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#324Audio3.13
#690Innovation2.88
#1040Fun2.41
#1079Overall2.59
#1115Graphics2.24
#1118Theme2.31
#1930Coolness26%

Comments

trueyomic says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:00am

Interesting puzzle game with creative solutions. I couldn't figure out what I did with some of them and got stuck about 5 or 6 puzzles in. The music sets a somber mood complimented by the darker colors. Pretty fun; It sucks I'm not better at puzzles to make it to the end.

moonmagic says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Beautiful background and music. I stopped at the "compliments yellow" level; I thought I had to make purple somehow, but pushing the blue and red blocks together didn't result in a purple block. Collision detection was a bit finicky; would have preferred grid movement for precision. Overall quite enjoyable, sad little puzzle times.

Lafie says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:27pm

The movement was quite awkward, requiring me to restart a level multiple times by messing up the movement, rather than the puzzle. The puzzles were also not very intuitive, and I got stuck fairly quickly.

The graphical style is simplistic but very appropriate for the puzzle design, and the audio creates the right atmosphere.

RikardKarlsen says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 12:39am

I can't get past the first level. I put the ball into the hole and nothing happens.

BuriTeam says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 12:56am

Nice, hard puzzles.

I couldn't make it into the Never eat level, though.

ChuiGum says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:02am

Very puzzling, yet very fun! Very innovative too

Katamori says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:25am

Decent but has no problem with it.

frogcheese says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Interesting and confusing puzzle game with great mood. I got pretty far, mostly by stumbling around, but I couldn't figure out "compliments yellow"... In any case, a nice, polished effort. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]