Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dig Back Home

by Chaoclypse - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Dig your way back home! The game ends at 238m.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#251Overall3.52
#281Fun3.38
#392Theme3.45
#578Audio2.74
#629Humor2.33
#700Graphics2.94
#719Mood2.81
#783Innovation2.74
#1359Coolness48%

Comments

Apr 27, 2014 @ 9:54pm

Very cute, simple, and addictive... I just couldn't stop!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:46am

Solid idea! The shop makes this

kbm says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:05am

I liked it, this reminded me of Toss the Turtle and Minecraft, a good combination! :) Good job!

Halbernacht says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:14am

The upgrade system is weirdly addictive.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:23am

Really nice idea. Made it to the end at 238m which was a great touch. And as has been mentioned the shop is a great addition on making the game addictive.

lekochen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:24pm

Damn that's addictive! Finished with upgrades 4x/10/10.

ruerob says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:58am

That is a really addictive game. Cute, simple and I couldn't stop until I see Mrs. mole.

popogames says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:58am

Fun little game. Only thing I didn't like was the reset of progress downwards each time

Thijsku says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:59am

This is really addictive! Finished it with:

Claws level: 89
Money level: 21
Time level: 7

Good job! :D

May 1, 2014 @ 2:44am

Neat entry, Pretty on the nose of the theme however. The upgrade system was addictive and I couldnt stop till I won

Switchbreak says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:46am

Very addictive. I made it down to the rocks at 88m, I like the design of the progression here.

May 1, 2014 @ 2:49am

Pretty awesome game. I love any game where you can buy stuff!

LandoSystems says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:01am

I am a sucker for shop/upgrade games so this went straight to my soft spot. Nice work!

LPGhatguy says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:03am

Very addicting game. My boyfriend and I sat for about half an hour to see who could complete it the fastest.

ElStevo says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:19am

Good game, I love the fast paced dig mechanics ! Very addictive !

May 1, 2014 @ 3:27am

Cute!
And addictive indeed! Glad there was a nice little end screen, otherwise I would've been pretty disappointed.
I finished with 46/9/7 :D

Agecaf says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:47am

The first couple minutes of this game are quite fun! Towards the end it gets a little repetitive though (reached about 200).

petrih says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 12:19pm

Very addictive. Could not stop playing, had to play it to the end.

Dreauw says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:03pm

I won (46/11/10) ! That was fun :)

I don't know if it was intended, but you can "fly" by being next to an edge and spamming jump :D

May 9, 2014 @ 1:49pm

Addictive, but not in a fun way, more in a grindy way. Base system works very well though.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]