Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Scape from Buusion!

by Kimba - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You have 3 minutes for Scape from Buusion!

<Left click> Throw de "fireball"
<Right click> Immolate
<Space> Jump
a w s d o cursor for move

**Use fullscreen
***SORRY FOR THAT RIGHT CLICK (my first game) :3 remember use fullscreen


Enjoy :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#618Graphics3.08
#849Humor2.00
#887Innovation2.62
#892Mood2.61
#944Theme2.73
#978Audio1.75
#1010Fun2.46
#1048Overall2.65
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

Druid says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:22am

I enjoyed this one... But using right button in browser game is worst idea EVER XD

FREEZX says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:37am

Nice game. Right click in browser is a terrible idea, but well done.

bzizizi says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:35pm

I got lost in the underground :( Nice concept, would be great if the things burned.

dartsdev says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:51pm

Not bad, nice 3D effects, collisions need some work tho. Nice job

DavidErosa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:04pm

Pretty solid graphics. It took me a while to get used to the "Immolate" control. Going full screen solved the right clicking problem, though.

mortus says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:46am

That was confusing at first. After few plays I finally understood how to play but still couldn't finish the game. Add some hints maybe? I liked the mechanics though!

May 1, 2014 @ 2:58am

I got outside, but I couldn't figure out what to do after that. Cool design to the graphics. Great job.

Sim00n says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:42pm

You can still post an update and fix that right click bug. It'll be easier for others to play your game. Overall I like it. Good job.

Fox_in_sox says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 12:10pm

Nice game. Just a little confusing in the beginning.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]