Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Reciprocal Transmission

by alshirah - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi there! This is my first ludum dare and I leared a lot from it. Please find my game attached. I tried a new mechanics (at least new to me :) ) so please enjoy.

And remember: when you stuck, the t will always be with you :)

best resolution 800x600 or any with 4:3 ratio

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#236Innovation3.54
#748Humor2.18
#886Fun2.64
#886Audio2.04
#961Overall2.75
#1107Mood2.27
#1198Graphics1.96
#1231Theme1.86
#1409Coolness47%

Comments

FrazzyBob says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Fantastic Game!

caranha says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 5:03pm

Hey! Congratulations on finishing your game.

Since you made it in Unity, you should also export your game to Windows/Mac/Linux - the unity web plug in does not work with some browsers :-)

Thank you!

alshirah says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Thank you all.
Sure I'll export it ASAP

alshirah says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Now Mac os, Windows build are exportd

GmacktheGummy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:19am

Very good job, while the sprite work is lacking, and it could've used some music, the gameplay is very original.

FileCorrupted says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:50am

Interesting, Neat Concept, Only issue is, it doesn't fit the Theme... Sprite Art could use some work, music could use work. Other than that Good job

alshirah says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:12am

Thank you all. All your note are useful and shall improve my next LD

Zephyr says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:31pm

I like it! It's an interesting concept. The movement was a bit finicky at times, but it's not too much of a hindrance. Congratulations on your first Ludum Dare submission!

alvarop says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:41pm

Nice concept but there's some stuff that made it difficult to get. The game physics and looks didn't make very clear what I had to do. Nice effort and idea though!

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:43pm

Cool idea. Took me a sec to realize how to works. . . :)

Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Very interesting concept, I sort of misunderstood your instructions, and at first thought the teleporting was random, but I eventually realised how it works. :P
Neat puzzle game. :)
Although, like most puzzle games in the LD, more levels would have been nice. :)

Maek says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Great idea with this teleporting system. It isn't easy so you have to think how to solve the level. But that's good so.

Hempuli says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:49pm

A really neat idea! I think you should make a full game out of this :) the platforming engine was a bit glitchy and would send me inside walls sometimes, but the concept is very strong.

colludium says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Not sure about how this follows the theme but I liked the art work. The t caused me to respawn inside a wall a couple of times.

Yaru says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:57pm

The idea is good, although it's hard to understand the teleport system.

Waterman7 says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 1:52pm

Great concept. The moving teleporters were kinda frustrating though...

pichifino says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 4:04pm

Good game

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]