Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mad Bunny

by BigRat - Jam Entry

You are Decapitated pig and you need to survive. You have a special abiliti to turn into a bunny.The category for this game is Mind F**k

If you lose a level and you don't respawn then you need to refresh the page (also do the same if your game does't load in the fist 3min. Anyway I hope you will enjoy this game



Also thanks to all these people
Regards For Used Images are in Source file So hope they will understand =D

Uptade Logs
****UPDATED VS 2 ***
Awards had been added.How to get awards.If You will record video (Recomend upload to youtube)how you are playing the game and based on it how fast you will finish all the game i will award you with some cool stuff .
5 Minutes Strong Nerves
3 Minutes Faster as Pig
2 Minutes Samurai
You can see them here http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/author/bigrat/

Some controls have been added
R -Refresh the layout
XAC for cool stuff.Be Carefull to use them
X-Player Becomes nanny (Controls not changed)
A is for portal transportation

If Game Lags please let me know.
If Level 1 isn't loading 1)please refresh the page2)Goto Ie or Mozilla or Safari.3)Just refresh the page and hit ma button to go to next level.
Bunny Now have more speed than ever .


Some Cool Techniques to play with them.In side view game you can stand up at nanny and fly in the sky.


Finish will let you know why the game is horror and what actually had been hidden from the player

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#393Humor(Jam)2.50
#607Audio(Jam)2.17
#673Graphics(Jam)2.45
#677Mood(Jam)2.32
#733Overall(Jam)2.29
#743Fun(Jam)1.95
#748Theme(Jam)1.68
#753Innovation(Jam)1.81
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

Shire says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:05am

How do you open the chest??

snooze82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:07am

hard to beat :)

fserb says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:09am

I couldn't open the chest... but seems funny. :)

BigRat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:13am

I will change the last level so you could go to the final stage.The game looks like Catmario.It's hard to play and have many hidden feautures. You can't open the chest... I didn't write some actions for it

rnlf says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:18am

The game uses premade textures and sounds. Not worth trying out. Not for the compo at least.

TheMaster99 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:22am

Hey, just to let you know, you aren't allowed to use another person's assets in the compo (48-hour version). I'd recommend that you re-submit this under the jam. You may also want to brush up on the rules if you plan on doing more Ludum Dare's in the future.

icereci says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:30am

You can switch this to a jam entry maybe. in compo you are not supposed to use any art asset you didn't develop in this 48 hours.

BigRat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:07pm

Thanks i forgot about that rule. Now i turned into a Jam . And as soon as possible i will update the game.my twitch is twitch.tv/thebigrat .Will come back after 4 hours

Spotline says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:16pm

Couldn't get very far but it was fun

sprawl says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:19pm

I was stuck at the chests, so I coudln't really try out the game :(

BigRat says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:04pm

Man i was stuck trying to fix that errors. My advice, never use Construct even if it's Javascript based language

BigRat says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Updates are avaiable

Kragnir says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:56pm

I can't quite understand what you are supposed to do. The platforming is decent, the music is a poor choice and overall there is a lack of direction and purpose. It needs to be more clear what you are supposed to do.

Lyje says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:08am

Went straight to the second level was thrown into the deep end. Tried the first level out was still a bit lost. Not much direction with the game. Also if its for the 48hr jam it shouldn't have those assets. I'm sure it would be fun if I was better at games :)

SoupWithBits says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:07pm

No idea what's up with this game.
Would like for direction

BigRat says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Ok want direction will be direction =D .But this game is game about Madness and even gameplay is madness .so hope you will understand .So you are magically becomeing a bunny or you are getting abilities like Sonic.If you eat Red Powerup in level 3.And in finish you will understand why it's called madness and why it have the name beneath the horror

BigRat says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:48pm

I am live now you can see what i will do and suggest some changes in gameplay

May 1, 2014 @ 2:15am

I'm not sure what you were trying for here or how it really relates to the theme. The music was very mood setting and seemed appropriate. Maybe better instructions next time?

Thanks!

BigRat says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 6:50am

Thanks for Support

vigrid says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:05pm

This was too hard for me. I couldn't even beat the start of the first level.

BigRat says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 8:05pm

tHE GAME IS LIKE CATMARIO >SO IT'S HARD TO PLAY

copain says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 1:50am

I don't understand if some strange things were bugs or features... but if it is, it's a good try of puzzle game...

BigRat says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 6:14am

Yes it is .

DraKlaW says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 6:21pm

i've not understand many thing : only r and arrow work for me, not others controls, level 1 and 2 have no similitude ?!

the following monster kill you in level 1, and you can jump on it to hack by flying over the falling chest in level 2.

in level 2 i've died many time after getting the key, but for unknown reason :s

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]