Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Nevermind

by MokuJin - Jam Entry

[English]
Team Member : Yves + Malvina + Damien + JB + Paul

First participation, without any preparation, not even the framework (O_o).
Never do that again !

Most of the code has been done by Yves in the early stage. His holidays starts sunday, so i can't stay all the week-end.

Malvina helped friday evening to understand the framework.
Damien has done mostly refactoring and JB add some features.

Music by Paul.

How to play ?
The goal is to catch baby mario with the fishing rod.
Every catched baby worth 1 point.
Spawning at random, white baby worth 6 points.
Every NOT catched baby remove 1 point.
The game is over at 0 point.

When you hit play, you choose the class, wich was design to change the fishing rog's skin (not implemented)

Warning ! It start really fast !

[French]
Membre de l'equipe : Yves + Malvina + Damien + JB + Paul

Premiere participation, sans preparation, meme pas le framework.
Je jamais faire ca !

La majorite du code est fait par Yves au debut du week-end (merci a lui)
Il n'a pas pu rester car il partait en vacances le dimanche matin.
Malvina a aide, le vendredi soir, a  la decouverte du framework.
Damein a fait du refactoring, et JB a rajoute quelques features.

La musique est faites par Paul.

Comment jouer ?
Le but (relatif) du jeu est d'attraper les bebe avec la canne a peche.
Chaque bebe attrape donne un point.
Alleatoirement on a des bebe blanc qui rapporte 6 points.
Chaque bebe qui arrive a passer enleve un point.
Quand on a zero point, on a perdu.

Au debut on choisit la classe de personnage, qui devait changer le skin de la canne a peche (non implementer)

Attention ca va vite au debut !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#230Humor(Jam)2.95
#393Audio(Jam)3.00
#441Fun(Jam)2.88
#565Theme(Jam)2.71
#664Mood(Jam)2.39
#703Overall(Jam)2.43
#712Innovation(Jam)2.14
#738Graphics(Jam)2.10
#1692Coolness40%

Comments

elpaulo says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:17pm

Best game of the world ! ;-)

Geckoo1337 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Best game of the world ? I don't know :)
Le principe est un peu simple, mais rien que pour la pochette d'album - je dis oui ++

Geckoo1337 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:58pm

Smell like a teen spirit in 8bit ?
Are you a profanator ?

snooze82 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:08pm

best music ;) ( are there only 4 levels? )

MokuJin says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:35pm

There is only 4 level ... I haven't realize that :'(

Sorry this is the first participation, a lot of mistake where made.

Maniulo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Funny idea, good luck with your next game!

May 1, 2014 @ 6:31am

Runs great on my Android tablet. Lots of fun and it smelled like something or other.

Moosefly says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:35pm

Not the most riveting gameplay out there, but good job on finishing something for your first Ludum Dare!

Anssi@MooseflyGames

Teesquared says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 2:54pm

Funny and funny :)

gre says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 3:57pm

Ahaha awesome!

littleball says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Well done for not using a framework. I did that for my first few LD's. You learn a lot more that way.

MokuJin says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:51pm

@littleball : we use a framework, but we choose it a few hours before the theme was released.

Masadow says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Turning it into a rythm game would be awesome !

praporomsk says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 8:04am

Good soundtrack, pal)

deepnight says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 7:55am

It could be even better if it was synced with the rythm :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]