Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ant Rush

by jaxonf92 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your a hungry ant. Try to get as much burgers to fill your hunger but be careful of grasshoppers

Known bugs (lol bugs):
Can have resolution problems if you play in fullscreen.
Can occasionally get stuck walking after you respawn untill you land on a platform.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness80%
#449Humor2.58
#558Fun3.00
#753Audio2.37
#774Theme3.00
#783Innovation2.74
#917Graphics2.60
#945Overall2.77
#952Mood2.53

Comments

Boodog says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:43am

Sweet game! Simple, but fun!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:36am

Great job!
Seems simple but there's quite a bit of strategy involved to maneuver yourself to the burger!

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:52am

A game about grasshoppers, awesome!

zanenga says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:01am

Simple and fun. Love the dash and wall jumping.

qntnm says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:42am

Took me a while to realise that charging kills the grasshoppers, it got a lot more fun after that :P Nice little game, I like it!

mir007 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:15am

Ant doing parkour!

Karmalis says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:23am

Awww I liked it! Simple concept but implemented in a really smart way. Really enjoyed it.

praporomsk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:25pm

Oldschool is so oldschool.
Fun and simple, like in 70's :)

ccglp says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:03pm

Wall jumping/parkour is well implemented, I like it!

ElStevo says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:00am

Good little game.

May 8, 2014 @ 5:09am

I liked id. The ants are giant

Dreii says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 5:27am

Nice job! player controls well :)

Rzial says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 6:47pm

Simple idea but with a very nice oldie graphics.

Blanky says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 1:24pm

Nice game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]