Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Watch out the fish

by Kirito - Jam Entry

This is belong to the 48 hours game, I make to mistake of the entry as I am the first time to submit the game :( But all the things from this game was created in 48 hours and all by myself. Sorry for the mistake, too bad.

Who am I: My name is RaoZiJian, you can call me Ken. And this is my first time to join lumdum dare. I'm a rookie of making games. I'm glad I can finish it though it is really simple

About the game: There are many coins beneath the sea. You need bring it to your ship so that you can get your gold! But the coins are too heavy to carry for one time. Release coins on the ship. Watch out the fish! They are totally insane.

Environment: This is a web game developed by Cocos2d-html5 v3.0 alpha2. You can run it on the chrome or Firefox browsers.

How to play: You need only "WASD", as we all know.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2054Coolness17%

Comments

Kirito says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:43am

This url can show that this is finished in 48 hours.

http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/wp-admin/post.php?post=351477&action=edit

Wuhao says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:57am

I love the sound effects, lol

zzorn says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Haha, those funny fish faces :D

Controls were not that smooth, but the graphics got attitude :)

renatopp says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:10pm

I liked the graphics, specially that ugly, really ugly fish haha, but the gameplay is not polished and is very hard to play.

SonnyBone says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:30am

Welcome to Ludum Dare! Congratulations. I brought home a good amount of coins but I died anyway. Greedy. I thought the sound effects were very funny! :D

PaperBlurt says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:47am

Did not understand it, maybe I'm tired?
Funny style, which actually works!

Kirito says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:33pm

@ PaperBlurt

Yeah~~this is my first game, it is full of problems~
Which part you cannot understand~~?

Kirito says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:36pm

@SonnyBone

The sound effect about swimming is the sound of shaking the mineral water, hahaha

It is really a good experience to create this simple game. Thank you for playing it~

Kirito says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:38pm

@zzorn

Thanks to your opinions~ It is truly still have a large of work for me to do to make it better~

May 8, 2014 @ 11:57am

Well done on your first LD! I think there are some problems with the controls, but good job on finishing.
I really liked the fish, they were a good enemy because they felt unpredictable and that meant I was genuinely a bit scared of them. I think that is cool and not all games get that right.

gre says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:16pm

I think the concept is great but however the game mecanism is a bit limited.
Graphics are fun, audio is a bit weird. Controls are buggy.
But as a first Ludum Dare submission, it is quite good!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]