Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Beneth the surface

by Knowledge - Jam Entry

Golden fish flying in the air isn't isue.
Isue is fixed please if you rated this game before play and rate again. Play game beneath the title 'Ludum Dare - Beneth the surface'!!!

Do you think it's game about fishes?
It's not!!!(play game if you want to know about is this game)

Controles:
Up arrow - jump
Down arrow - change direction
Space - go forward
Ctrl - fire(you 'll see what)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#696Theme(Jam)2.24
#731Mood(Jam)1.80
#734Innovation(Jam)2.00
#759Fun(Jam)1.75
#764Overall(Jam)1.88
#765Graphics(Jam)1.52

Comments

Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:54am

...On the positive side, it's still a better gaming experience than Duke Nukem: Forever!

Aske says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:49pm

*beneath

Recon says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:11pm

Doesn't run, please fix it I don't score it.

Figglewatts says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Doesn't run. Gives an error about a bitmap.

BubuIIC says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:22pm

I had no problem running it and I have 32-bit.

skymen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:30pm

I don't really like. Not original (do you know how many games talking about fishes were entered in there?). Still well made. Good luck next time :D

Kaoin says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:30pm

I also get an error when trying to launch something about "could not open boot_1.bmp"

CiderPunk says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:36pm

doesn't run
i tried to use some online OCR to read a screenshot of the error but i got bored correcting it:

Traceback (most recent call last):
Fíle

"D;\Download\lib\site-packages\cx_Freeze\initscripts\Console3.py",
line 27 in <module>
file "Ludum_qame.py", line 2S ín <module>
pyqame.error: couldn't open C\DocumentJ alnd ngsUakov\My
Documents\Pydon and PyGame\Pygame rezultaboot.blmp

DarkMaster says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Seriously... did you tested your game without having Python installed? It simply doesn't work.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:54pm

i was not able to play this game )- :
i uploaded an img of the error message i get starting it.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/50099979/beneth-the-surface.png

Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:10pm

wouldn't work for me .. why would you do that ..hah :)

eerongal says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:10am

I'm getting the same error as others.

Cash says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Doesn't work

May 2, 2014 @ 5:09pm

i was not able to download the game

May 2, 2014 @ 7:16pm

i was able to download and run the game this time.

sadly i was not able to understand it : D
i managed to fly out of the water and walk of the screen. I tried to hit fishes but nothing ever happend.


Still i know how even this "kind" of game is hard work and so i am happy you did it (- : looking forward to your next one and the progress you will have made by then.

Knowledge says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:23pm

You must jump on fishes.

jomomomo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:39pm

Can we get a web version?

Knowledge says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 8:30pm

No, I don't know how to make game on web.

May 4, 2014 @ 2:29pm

ive played it again. it worked this time.. pretty good for a 1st game .. well done man :)

May 4, 2014 @ 10:27pm

For a first game it's a nice effort. You should rethink the controls to be a little more friendly though.

May 11, 2014 @ 5:35pm

Kind of an incomplete game, but great job for your first one. Keep creating!! I included it in part 23 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/yJ4mg8nxxfM

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]