Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

the adventure of a pregnant woman

by gwa - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I wanted to do so much more but the time :)

Use the arrow Keys to move your character.
If your character got lost the 'r' key will reset the level.

I used:

Phaser(Javascript)
Tiled
Photoshop
Audacity

I hope you have Fun playing my game. For me it was a lot of fun building it.

If you have any comment or something i would be happy if you write me gwa.h@gmx.de

Good Luck to all the others who worked hard the last 48h

Max

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#550Humor2.44
#984Audio1.74
#1013Theme2.57
#1131Graphics2.19
#1143Fun2.20
#1164Mood2.05
#1234Overall2.16
#1242Innovation1.82

Comments

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:56pm

plz use chrome ff seems to have much more problems with glitches :(

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:48pm

This game was fun however for some reason i fell through the floor a couple of times and i do use chrome

Zerkruemler says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Nicely done!
But the sound effects are not so nice and it is not so clear what the goal of the game is, except of 'adventure'
Keep on the good work

clearlyspam23 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:52pm

the level design was nice, however I fell through the floor a few times.

KayZ says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:56pm

It probably wasn't supposed to be that way, but I found the death sound funny :). Had to chuckle a few times.

capnramses says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:10pm

wow this is pretty neat and eccentric! i do fall through the floor but only when falling fast - maybe you could lock to a smaller time-step for the update loop? there's a lot of neat things in here. i particularly like the blood particles and the saws. also - is the main character naked/skinless and/or pregnant? the tile art is really nice actually and works well

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Platforms games are always fun. The audio is so BAD i wanted to punch my computer hoping u'd get hurt!

pancakecity says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:24pm

I couldn't play past the second level, since the character falls through the ground A LOT (I'm using Chrome). I like your idea, I wish there was some story intro and music though.

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:29pm

It is really disapointing that you all fall through the floor :( I had the Problem just a very few times while testing.

But I am really happy that you like it :)

@KayZ I thought it will be much easyer to make good soundeffects but funny is also good :)

@capnramses she is naked because i wanted to make it visually that she is pregnant my plans for the game have been much to high. I wantet to tell the story of there relationship between the levels.After the levels you should have to make some dessisions like how much you like your husband based on the intro levels, and than compare to the votes of the others who played it. but the time made it impossible for me :) next Time!

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:30pm

@AnnaGavaldaKedavra lol :)

ezombort says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:11pm

The sounds really scared me, but well done :)

Wakka says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:11pm

fun little platformer, with lots of glitches

mutuware says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Oh, I thought falling through the floor was something related to the theme :)

Armanky says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:25pm

Physics could use a lot of refining and the voice clips didn't really fit very well. Level design was decent enough, although in some spots the sawblades got a little ridiculous. I also fell through the floor a few times.

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:26pm

@mutuware :) finally some one got it :)

Xaychru04 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:00pm

The level design was great, but those sfxs.. xD Anyway, nice game! :)

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:36pm

I experienced a lot of glitches for some reason, even when using Chrome. Also, the lack of real sound fx and music made the game a little empty.

kirbytails7 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:44am

The sound effects are pretty loud. Also, after falling through the floor a few times, the reset point ended up underground, so I couldn't continue. Seems like a lot of content, though!

tuxxilla says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:53pm

I never felt so pregnant before :)

GhostID says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 9:32pm

First of all, the sounds really made me laugh at first. The game concept is original and fun. I did glitch through the ground multiple times, so maybe look into a new collision system. The controls were well done; I didn't have to guess what keys to hit to play the game- which is good.

Overall, the game is well done and fun :). Just be more careful for the pesty little glitches and maybe add more sound effects.

Good concept! :)

DraKlaW says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:12pm

Fall on the ground and could not play :(
Feel a bit frustrated.

eldog says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:26pm

Hey I have the same problems with floors with my game using phaser. I used the Arcade physics, frustrating, I think I read it is something to do with needing to select a smaller gravity, but anyway I thought the game was fun and funny.

psychonull says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 12:11am

The gameplay was so frustrating that kept me playing. Good job.

nicotr014 says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 5:46am

I like the jumping sound effects

loxo says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 3:54pm

The game is fun to play, has many details and interesting sound effects. But I fell through the floor too. Maybe you find some time to work further on your game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]