Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Luddy's Adventure

by bwpdsigns - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first Ludum Dare and first complete game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#916Theme2.78
#941Graphics2.56
#1118Fun2.28
#1119Innovation2.22
#1169Overall2.42
#1895Coolness28%

Comments

cirpig29 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Most I like Luddy.

raisedmedia says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:15am

Awesome entry!

Marcellus says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:22pm

sweet little game, a bit of instruction and / or objective would have been great.
Also, no music is disturbing when you fire those orange balls

Bekokstover says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:23pm

The bouncy mechanic is fun, could work in many ways. Too bad there's no way to lose right now, it takes the challenge out. Good work in 2 days!

Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:29pm

I enjoyed the nice clean graphics and zelda style map combined. Lots of good ideas in this!

kmakai says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:14pm

Interesting variety of gameplay, changing the perspective and stuff. It would be cool to add some more challenge. Good job!

foodzilla says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:52pm

I found the sidescrolling portions the most interesting. There definitely needs to be 'something more' to make this fun.

tompudding says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 5:58pm

You can go through doors by shooting at them, trippy!

mortus says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 11:10am

I like the bouncy platformer mechanic, it's quite fresh and fun. The game overall is quite great for a first complete game and in such a limited time, good job!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]