Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mind Hacker

by Martin Senovsky - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Get to the deepest Mind Corporation's chamber - the Core and free the minds of all the people.

You are the Mind Hacker and only you can do it!

Left Mouse to move
Right Mouse to mind-hack

Downloads and Links




Split82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:13am

Nice exploration game!

Glint Games says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:45am

Awesome Game :)

Zolkren says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:45am

Nice game.

Glint Games says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:46am

Awesome Game :)

Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:47am

Great entry, some voices had mouse clicking noises at end. And I wish some more textures were present. Other then that a very relaxing explore game

Glint Games says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:47am

Awesome Game :)

fserb says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:47am

I laughed when I bumped on the guys and they would "hey!" me. :)

I got stuck in the end where I needed a key AND a hat. And then I went back to pick up a hat guy but then the key disappeared :(

martinysa0311 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:50am

I love voxel characters.good level design.

donan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:52am

Fun game :D
Loved the gameplay ^^

Miltage says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:53am

Loved the concept. Switching bodies is really fun. Good job on the audio as well.

Liens says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:55am

Nice one. Took me a while to realise the writing on the walls and floor were actually telling me information. Loved pushing people over, or off of the side of buildings.

BoneDaddy says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:57am

Love the graphics, especially the animations. The people getting knocked over are hilarious! The voices were cute. I completed all the objectives, but nothing really happened. Is there an ending at all?

hexagore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:58am

I got myself stuck on level 5, but enjoyed it anyway. Love the voice over, nice touch!

Zer0XoL says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:02pm

I liked it! But its hard to walk up slopes.

Katamori says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:53pm

I love that cute girl voicedub. :D

Hermes says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:45am


Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Haha, that was awesome. The graphics were great. I got all the objectives but nothing happened? Would have liked to have seen an ending.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:17pm

I liked the scene, really stylish. I just didn't really like the gameplay, felt a bit off and weird. Not sure what it was, probably just the movement. Didn't feel like much of a challenge. Furthermore it was cool though! (:

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:49pm

Cool concept with great execution. I would've finished if there was a way to drop the key.

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:24pm

Cool art and neat puzzles!

matheod says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:44am


Halbernacht says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:03am

The pathfinding was a bit silly sometimes, but I had a lot of fun. The narrator was also really amusing.

Crooksister says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:58pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. NOW I'VE GOT THE KEY! That voice acting made this game way more fun than it would have been. Fantastic collisions on the boxes.

Mase says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:07am

I loved pushing people over.

malmazuke says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 3:09am

it's not working for me at the moment - server down?

May 3, 2014 @ 6:26pm

I really liked the way people reacted to pushing ;) And hats!

mrexcessive says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Hi. Can't run game, permissions error on Index.html - not rated

May 8, 2014 @ 3:48pm

Sorry, server died :( new link for web up and running :)

stvr says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:07pm

Of course, you can't unlock the mind prison without a hat.

May 16, 2014 @ 5:21pm

The ambient was great, I really felt like exploring. The controls are a little bit annoying, maybe you could have implemented like *hold the left button to walk* because clicking is not good.
The graphics are awesome!! the mind hack with the lights, the people with different colours, details that gives a special charm.
The audio was the best! I love when people put effort on making the SFX (specially because I never do, so I find fascinating) and the narration was really cute. Maybe you should use something to increase the record quality and trim the audio clips better would be awesome.
Overall it was a great game :D

GFM says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 10:28pm

I liked the fact that every sfx was recorded.
Also, the idea is really interesting. :)

May 18, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Nice game and like the way the instructions are displayed to give you a sense of purpose with what to do.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]