Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Sub Diver

by greg-anims - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Started late an made this big failure of a fish simulator where you waggle the mouse to swim - it was totally shit so i made this instead which i think is pretty fun!

Last LD i made Tony Eagle, check out my gamedev website: www.greg-anims.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#27Audio4.04
#35Overall4.02
#45Fun3.91
#177Graphics3.83
#221Mood3.46
#316Theme3.54
#626Humor2.34
#783Innovation2.74
#2134Coolness10%

Comments

greg-anims says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:56am

wow wat a cool game

mimiga says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:07am

really cool game, feels like more than just a weekend thing

sstrandberg says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:07am

very yes

Zazibar says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:28am

Fun little game, really digging the music. Good job!

trueyomic says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:32am

That was a great/fun/hard game. It requires a bit of skill towards the end. The only complain I have is I wish that there were more levels to play.

Great atmosphere, sound/music, and gameplay.

Chris Mondok says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:36pm

Pretty neat. I think it would be better without reverse, but that's just a personal preference.

ShivanHunter says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:27am

amazing soundtrack!

rylgh says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:04am

nice job... simple and fun, feels good. solid music.

Mnemusyne says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:34pm

Very cool music, nice level design, solid controls. Gameplay could be more interesting but it works well!

josefnpat says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:23pm

The unity web player does not play on linux. Can you please release a linux binary?

ElStevo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:55am

Really cool particule system ! I loved the explosion :)

frickajr says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:39pm

awesome!

May 2, 2014 @ 12:32am

- Looks good
- Quite easy until obstacles pop out: Then it's hard as hell!
- Quite fun!
- Superb audio!

jsspiegel says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:21am

Really great overall, and I LOVE the controls!

byExclusive says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 7:55am

Great idea!!!

eastes says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 9:59am

Your team are talented game devs.

ahnt says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:49am

nice, it also had the perfect C64 difficulty level, I liked it a lot!

TeamFlare says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 12:09pm

really like the music and that the game is not that easy!

May 2, 2014 @ 12:35pm

Really fun game! Instantly reminded me of the old classic Space Taxi. Controls are tight and fun, there's enough juicyness to make it feel good, and the core loop is deep enough to get me hooked for quite a while. There are some little improvements I could suggest here and there, but in the light of the general quality of this entry I don't think those would be necessary. Good work!

zeal says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:02pm

I enjoyed this thoroughly. But first, it sounds great! The level design of the underwater cave reminds me of the good old days, which I prefer. The physics of the sub is nicely done and the fun factor is definitely there!

May 3, 2014 @ 12:43am

I like this game. It was really fun, Well done

Kimau says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:50pm

Very fun to play! Sound got a bit grating, found it satisfying to use the minimum amount of fuel.

mcapraro says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 6:11am

nice graphics and overall feel!

Anoarith says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Really cool game, nice use of the inertia concept and good level design :).

Be carefull : I was able to move through a wall in level 5 :o

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]