Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

ProjectoMiner

by AnaglyphCoding - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game was designed by Harry Cramp for AnaglyphProgramming.
It was made in eclipse with no added jars or libraries, and sprites were made using Paint.NET
In the game's 'help' tab it says that you can shoot with X and move with the arrow keys, apposing to using W,A,S,D and the space bar. You can not move or shoot with the arrow keys/x button, that was accidentally not included :/
The file contains the source code folder to be used with eclipse kepler/juno and also includes a runnable jar file of the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#646Audio2.60
#884Overall2.85
#941Graphics2.56
#1018Theme2.56
#1027Innovation2.41
#1070Fun2.37
#1851Coolness32%

Comments

ceosol says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:59pm

Interesting concept. I saw a couple of bugs. There was a random computer monitor floating on the left side (not game breaking by any means). The other thing is that once the wall vanishes, the axes don't go past where the wall used to be. The last is that the game lags like crazy when the horde of zombies gets going.

I'm not sure if a midi version of Get Lucky is accepted for the compo, but overall if was fun. I definitely like the progression of zombies #s as you collect diamond. Also the skeleton was pretty funny. Congrats and good luck developing this further. :)

shatley123 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 5:46am

I managed to get a floppy disk but died before I could put it in the computer. Really fun game, played it for alot longer than I planned. My only complaint is the shooting is kind of spammy.

May 3, 2014 @ 9:29am

Nice game man ow and i saw your post your onl programming for 6 months. Man i was barely learning after 2years, but it is a nice game even from you i might learn

May 18, 2014 @ 9:42am

Thank you for the comments. The computer monitor is for you to place the floppy disc in once you have collected the 9 diamonds to end the game. Thanks again :)

pichifino says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 11:06am

Like it

Moosefly says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 1:02pm

MineTheme.wav, 60.6MB. No wonder the download was so big.

Simple game, I completed it by mostly staying at the upper left corner behind the computer and smashing spacebar like crazy :P.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

Gaeel says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 3:05pm

It's not clear that touching the diamond is wrong, and I don't feel that there's much to do besides sit behind the computer and spam space...

Maybe that's the idea?

Cybs says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 10:17pm

my space bar doesn't like your game

oobie says ...
May 18, 2014 @ 10:36pm

I love it!

aeveis says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 5:48am

My health would go down every time I collected a diamond and never saw a floppy disk?

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]