Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

unTouchable

by Ekanaut - 48 Hour Compo Entry

unTouchable has you exploring a region inbetween where Overworld and Underworld meet.

Move the player with arrow keys, WASD, or controller. To pick up orbs, walk up to them. What you do in unTouchable is up to you.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#5Graphics4.62
#120Audio3.59
#236Mood3.44
#303Overall3.45
#595Humor2.38
#660Innovation2.91
#855Theme2.89
#899Fun2.62

Comments

ZQMony says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:13am

It's a bit annoying when the camera zooms in.

otato says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:16am

Fantastic art, but I can definitely tell that nearly all your effort went into it.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:18am

Very well done!

Ekanaut says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:22am

thanks!

Kino333 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:28am

I think the best thing here is the smooth graphics and the amusing audio.

Taugeshtu says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:40am

Great job, rock-solid game. Though short :)

valgriz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:56am

The art is really good, I like how it's basically open world, it's like a cool tech demo

nesis says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:23am

Very nice modelling and aesthetic style, with good ambient music. It feels unfortunate there's no goal using the mechanics as far as they were developed, though!

ezolotko says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:11am

Great art.

harko12 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:48pm

I think the control mapping might have been more friendly if it didn't force you to always be going diagonally.. tough on the keyboard.

Noaksey says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:53pm

The Goal doesn't make any sense, am I trying to plug the blue orb in? Also climbing the ramp is difficult when the camera zooms

longshorts says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:30pm

Very charming game. Smooth graphics make the game gorgeous (enemy character design is brilliant). Also the audio suits the game very nicely.

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:57pm

Nice audio, lovely 3d graphics. The mechanics seem interesting but don't really go anywhere unfortunately :(

Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:42pm

Very nice effort for 48 hours. Great art and I love the sound track! I finally figured it out. Use the yellow ball to distract the critters, then jump down, get the blue ball and take it back up and press the blue button and it kills the enemies? Nice effort.

Deity says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:17am

Very nice graphics and art/models. It's not very clear what the objective is however.

Enjoyed watching your stream as you developed it.

omgnoseat says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:43am

Great atmosphere

adamwoolridge says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:30am

Absolutely awesome visual style!

ninjacharlie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Nice art and lighting. I don't quite understand what I was supposed to do though. There didn't seem to be much of an objective. Whenever I moved an orb to a square I would die.

MrLeePerry says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:31pm

Good stuff, Eka! Love the clean visuals and the little dude, lots of character and style!

Ekanaut says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:56am

NinjaCharlie, yeah I fell short on getting the gameplay together. I've just started coding in the last two months and this has been the most ambitious project I've done to date. I definitely took on too much :)

zanenga says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:57am

Top notch graphics and audio. Really good for a 48 hours game. Reminded me of the Ratchet and Clank style.

Halbernacht says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:25am

Beautiful game, though there isn't really anything to do.

orangepascal says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:29am

Ouch, bit hard to control but very nice graphics ! looks like a lot of work went in there :)

ALobker says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:53pm

It took me several tries to get over the first bridge. After that, I figured it out.
Awesome looking game!

tomvert says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Well I didn't understood how to get to the next level. The art style is impressive. Good job :)

pansapiens says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:30am

Yay graphics & animation ! Nice music ! I tried various things with orbs, I got some screenshake, but not much more - I'm guessing the meat of the gameplay never quite made it in ? (or I'm missing something). Still an excellent looking foundation to build something more gamey. I'm totally looking at the source to see how you approached your lighting - awesome.

Ekanaut says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 5:15am

Thanks all for the feedback!

Hyoga-3D says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:13pm

Nice game, the main character reminds me of medabots. But i didn't found what I had to do in the game.

May 4, 2014 @ 9:47am

This is great! Love the artstyle and the colors.

MintArcade says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 8:18pm

Very cool and slick art-style. Interesting concept and nice use of music!

Chronoberry says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 9:15pm

Awesome mood! Love the designs and the music. I think my browser had trouble with some of the rendering: it looked like I was playing the game through a grated air vent =P

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]