Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mine The Planet

by alhvi - Jam Entry

Hello. This is our first LudumDare. It was a really fun experience. We hope you enjoy our game :D.

Made with javascript using ImpactJS Engine.

Alhvi & Cavi

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#32Fun(Jam)3.89
#115Overall(Jam)3.64
#136Innovation(Jam)3.57
#179Theme(Jam)3.54
#379Mood(Jam)3.05
#450Graphics(Jam)3.18
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

IcyLava says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Fun little game, failed the first time :P

Thresh says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:02pm

Great Micro Manage Game, took me three attempts.

eatsleepindie says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:34am

Great game, I had a lot of fun playing it.

Larzan says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:00pm

Love it, played it half a dozen times (failed the first time) was a lot of fun, well done!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:19pm

Nice management game. Couldn't hear any sound though.

Nic V. says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:07am

Great job! I wasn't sure why I couldn't build multiple of the same building sometimes, but I enjoyed the challenge.

jedeen says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:20am

This was a lot of fun. A little more depth and it could have a fair amount of re-playability.

MSaul says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:09am

Fun game, I enjoy it.

alhvi says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:22am

Thank you everyone for the comments :D. I'm really happy and I've enjoyed a lot the Ludum Dare experience. Having people trying our game is awesome. I will try yours too :D. @SecondDimension, sorry we didn't include any sound, will do for the next revision. @Nic V. The icons bellow the ground tell you what structures can build on top of it :). Thanks again :D

javierecf says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:53am

This is a fine entry, some animations would make it more complete, at first is not that easy to understand, but you can pass that easily after the first try.

It was very interesting.

CogComp says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 10:58am

Nicely balanced game, well done!

LTyrosine says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:26pm

Very nice and fun

May 3, 2014 @ 8:12pm

That's a tough game. I like the way your interface fades in though. Good looking game and quite a bit of fun.

May 6, 2014 @ 2:53am

Pretty fun!

joe40001 says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 5:13am

Fun game, good balance, thank you for the pause button.

PapyGaragos says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Hey congrats on your first LD!
This is a really nice game. The difficulty is set just right, the graphics are nice, and the gameplay itself is pretty original.
A shame there was no sound in the game. Maybe you could focus a little bit on that in your next LD? :)

BooleanByte says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 8:58pm

Nice game, failed a few times before i made it. Liked it

Erkberg says ...
May 12, 2014 @ 11:56pm

Great and fine looking, I could see this expand to a really nice strategy game.

f7f5 says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 10:16pm

Nice work. Next time add sound, please :)

loxo says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 4:08pm

Great first entry, fun to play and captivating! I would like to see some audio and some animations added to the game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]