Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Call of Shroomy

by Robert - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controlls:

A/D/</>: To move
W/^ : To Jump
SPACE : To Shoot

Note: This game is unfinished ive ran out of time !
The Original conzept of my game was a rts like with mushroom people.Unfortunately this conzept ate to much time and i needed to change my game to an Action Shooter thingy

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#551Graphics3.17
#611Mood2.93
#729Humor2.20
#859Audio2.12
#1096Fun2.33
#1118Theme2.31
#1132Overall2.51
#1237Innovation1.83

Comments

JALgames says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:29am

Couldn't quite make sense of this game. But I like the adaption of the theme and the nice-looking graphics.

Robert says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:57am

The Original Concept of my game was a RTS game with ShroomPeople.But that took to much time... I know the gameplay is not so good as other games.This was the best what i could make in time.

tayl1r says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:19pm

Bit dark! I couldn't tell people were shooting at me. :) Unfinished I guess, but what's there is nice.

Robert says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:28pm

Ty ^^ and yes ive ran out of time..

NTR says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:14pm

You put the lighting effects to good use.

tchem says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:36am

Cool,,, the atmosphere is great, but i was confuse with the darkness. continue ...

Robert says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:45am

i didnt expected some positive comments over my game. TY ! The ludum dare community is rly nice to each other

GamerTaters says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:20pm

I like the look of the pixel art graphics. The lighting on the mushrooms was nice, but the whole game felt a little too dark overall. I found myself wishing my bullets would light up the environment as they whizzed by.

quill18 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:03pm

The lighting is really quite nice, although perhaps a bit too dark.

Robert says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:20pm

Ty quill you rly helped me out with unity and your tutorial !

SK16Games says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:38pm

Nice to see other people making random terrain stuff too :) I's pretty fun, and I like the graphics :D

marccspro says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:40pm

I like the game but there are no indicators when you get hit so we don't know if we got hit or not and I ended up dieing without knowing but other then that the game is great :D

Robert says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:26pm

i didnt expect someone to like my game lol

Crooksister says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:24pm

Needs more than just exploration. Objective is needed. The art and mood is great.

HeyChinaski says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:32pm

Nice start. Was a bit hard to dodge those bullets (?) as they were too fast and dark. Great work on the main sprite animation. The character control felt really fluid.

May 3, 2014 @ 5:04am

Really nice mushrooms! I included it in part 10 of my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/vjBlRj2wHy8

mrexcessive says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:24am

Hi. Worth doing a bit more with I'd say. Like the look and your game moves nicely.

poxpoxpox says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:26am

Nice graphics!

Adrian says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Cool game. At first I wasn't sure if I could kill the big mushrooms or not (there is no visual that tells you that you got hit or that you hit them), I think the first ones have too much HP.
Awesome graphics that being said !!

Waterman7 says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 6:35pm

Nice graphics! Too bad you couldn't finish it in time.
Also, I had a bug where I couldn't see my own bullets for a while (only heard them)...

Robert says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 4:52pm

@Adrien lol ? How could this happend ?
@Waterman7 yeah, ive got such a nice conzept and ive ran out of time -.-

ALobker says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 8:45pm

Ugh... Playing this dark game on a bright white webpage was kind of hard on my eyes.
Nice game though!

Robert says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:09am

i Think Itch.io dosent allow a dark bg sry

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]