Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Submersed Joe

by bitapps - Jam Entry

a simple action shooter

press enter to start,
mouse click to shoot and if you die, press enter to restart.

WEB PLAYER IS FIXED! Enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#616Theme(Jam)2.60
#628Graphics(Jam)2.67
#748Innovation(Jam)1.87
#749Overall(Jam)2.13
#757Fun(Jam)1.80
#1877Coolness30%

Comments

RNG Studios says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:43am

Web requires that we use our google acounts to request access. No bueno!

tomhunt says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:43am

I have to request access to play it?

LandoSystems says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:50am

Inaccessible

mclewis says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:54am

I cannot access your link. Google drive says I need to ask for permision.

micdoodle8 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:07am

Nice job. It's a little hard to line yourself up with the enemies, especially when they're almost as fast as you, but still interesting nonetheless.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:42am

Can you get beyond the red wall?

Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:52pm

i was not able to kill anything or get beyond the red wall

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Hi. Change forward back has strange position jump with it. Shame no sound. I like the look of the player character and the sea monsters.

XrXr says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Its kind of hard to tell exactly where the enemy is, other than that, the control is fluid and the shooting feels pretty satisfying. Not sure if there is anything beyond the red walls. The art is also pretty nice. Good one!

JoeProgram says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:58pm

The controls felt intuitive. Hitting the jellyfish was very difficult - having larger bullets or shadows would help with aiming. I wasn't sure what would make the red wall come down - it needs to provide some feedback so I know what effect my actions are having.

Raiyumi says ...
May 17, 2014 @ 5:39am

I'm wondering if there was any way beyond the red wall? Anyways, maybe a different key for "shoot" would've been better instead of mouse. Other than that, it's not bad. :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]